We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$364
US$319
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$542
US$419
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$409
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$699
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$799
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$600
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,983)
Filter reviews
2,983 results
Traveller rating
2,176
484
203
73
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,176
484
203
73
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewska'ana kitchenlavender lemonadelehua loungehour marketmokapu marketka ana kitchenbumbye beach barcascading infinity poolsresort feerain showermorimoto restaurantbeach crewmodern designour honeymoonwater bottlestranquility poolfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,983 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Maui for our son’s wedding. We all stayed at this hotel. (Andaz) Greatest staff that I have ever seen. They all went above and beyond their duties. We were treated like family. Even taught me to speak Hawaiian for a speech I was giving. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank V5203DTedwardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very posh. Beautiful property, gorgeous views, excellent dining, plenty of resort activities. Close to the large upscale Wailea shopping center. We happened to need a doc-in-a-box medical office one evening and the hotel driver took us there and later retrieved us, all very efficient, and complimentary. Pricey. Go ahead, draw down your kids' inheritance a bit, you deserve it!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank KU65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty resort, but did not meet expectations for a Hyatt faciity. The resort looks much bigger in the photos than reality. There is no evening entertainment aside from a locals playing solo at bar side. There isn't an all - inclusive package available. Once you start with $19 cocktails and $50 buffet or a la carte breakfasts, your expenses climb quickly in addition to the daily $40 resort and $35 daily parking fees. Not worth the expense.

Room Tip: Garden Views and mountain view face the parking lot and shrubs.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank EliSnow15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just had a wonderful stay at the Andaz. Every member of the staff was so nice and helpful. The property is gorgeous, rooms are contemporary, the views are phenomenal (we stayed in a ocean view room overlooking the cascading infinity pools). There is plenty of seating around the pools but we spent most our days at the beach where chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided and set up. There is a $40/day resort fee but if you take advantage of the included amenities, it will pay for itself. We did the morning outrigger excursion, were also able to borrow a Go Pro for the day and my husband used the snorkel gear. Had we spent more time there I would have loved to have taken a ukuele lesson. We also did a complimentary photo shoot with Pacific Dream Photography. We had an amazing sunset babymoon shoot with our photographer Ellen and ended up purchasing a bunch of pictures. She was professional and knew all the best locations on site. The pictures came out so well and we are so glad to have them. The restaurants on property were great. We had an amazing breakfast at the Ka'ana Kitchen (I got the cinnamon roll pancakes and my husband did the buffet). We did a dinner at Morimoto and the food was phenomenal. The wait staff at both places were very informed and provided excellent service. The Mokapu market was also great to grab a quick breakfast, coffee or snacks. We can't wait to come back to this property and say longer the next time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mswilliams1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Andaz to stay at following a week at Kaanapali. It was like moving from a grotty theme park to a perfect Sci Fi paradise. The Andaz is super luxe and totally hip. Very luxurious and uber cool.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews