We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,270)
Filter reviews
3,271 results
Traveller rating
2,384
521
230
82
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,384
521
230
82
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ka'ana kitchen lavender lemonade lehua lounge hour market mokapu market ka ana kitchen bumbye beach bar resort fee rain shower morimoto restaurant beach crew modern design tranquility pool water bottles four seasons our honeymoon ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 3,271 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Went to Maui for our son’s wedding. We all stayed at this hotel. (Andaz) Greatest staff that I have ever seen. They all went above and beyond their duties. We were treated like family. Even taught me to speak Hawaiian for a speech I was giving. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank V5203DTedwardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Congratulations on your son's wedding and mahalo for taking the time to share your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and we're glad to hear that you felt the aloha spirit from all of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Very posh. Beautiful property, gorgeous views, excellent dining, plenty of resort activities. Close to the large upscale Wailea shopping center. We happened to need a doc-in-a-box medical office one evening and the hotel driver took us there and later retrieved us, all very efficient, and complimentary. Pricey. Go ahead, draw down your kids' inheritance a bit, you deserve it!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank KU65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the resort. It sounds like you created many Maui memories. We are committed to being a staff that cares deeply for our guests, and are thrilled that you felt that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Pretty resort, but did not meet expectations for a Hyatt faciity. The resort looks much bigger in the photos than reality. There is no evening entertainment aside from a locals playing solo at bar side. There isn't an all - inclusive package available. Once you start with $19 cocktails and $50 buffet or a la carte breakfasts, your expenses climb quickly in addition to the daily $40 resort and $35 daily parking fees. Not worth the expense.

Room Tip: Garden Views and mountain view face the parking lot and shrubs.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank EliSnow15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments as it offers us the opportunity to improve. We're disappointed to hear your experience was less than perfect. We strive to create personalized vacations for each and every one of our guests and continue to make all the inclusions with our resort fee valuable for those that choose to stay with us. If you should visit us again in the future, please reach out as we'd love to assist in creating a personalized itinerary allowing you to experience all our resort and island has to offer. Again, we apologize but hope you enjoyed your time on Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My husband and I just had a wonderful stay at the Andaz. Every member of the staff was so nice and helpful. The property is gorgeous, rooms are contemporary, the views are phenomenal (we stayed in a ocean view room overlooking the cascading infinity pools). There is plenty of seating around the pools but we spent most our days at the beach where chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided and set up. There is a $40/day resort fee but if you take advantage of the included amenities, it will pay for itself. We did the morning outrigger excursion, were also able to borrow a Go Pro for the day and my husband used the snorkel gear. Had we spent more time there I would have loved to have taken a ukuele lesson. We also did a complimentary photo shoot with Pacific Dream Photography. We had an amazing sunset babymoon shoot with our photographer Ellen and ended up purchasing a bunch of pictures. She was professional and knew all the best locations on site. The pictures came out so well and we are so glad to have them. The restaurants on property were great. We had an amazing breakfast at the Ka'ana Kitchen (I got the cinnamon roll pancakes and my husband did the buffet). We did a dinner at Morimoto and the food was phenomenal. The wait staff at both places were very informed and provided excellent service. The Mokapu market was also great to grab a quick breakfast, coffee or snacks. We can't wait to come back to this property and say longer the next time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mswilliams1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and we're glad to hear that you felt the aloha spirit from all of our staff. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the intimate feel at our resort. We agree the size sets itself apart from most of the properties around us and we're happy to hear it allowed you the space to relax. It certainly sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of our experiential resort offerings. We're thrilled you were able to explore the island and the ocean during your babymoon. We hope to welcome you back to the `ohana soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We booked the Andaz to stay at following a week at Kaanapali. It was like moving from a grotty theme park to a perfect Sci Fi paradise. The Andaz is super luxe and totally hip. Very luxurious and uber cool.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndazSocial, Manager at Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our personal style. It sounds like the Andaz matches your travel style perfectly and we hope to welcome you back should your travels ever bring you back to the island of Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews