We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Hesitate -- Just Go!”
Review of Four Seasons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't Hesitate -- Just Go!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We just returned home from our two-week trip to Hawaii -- 5 days which were spent at the Four Seasons on Maui. I was worried that all the glowing reviews here were not going to match what I found..but was I wrong! From beginning to end, everything was just perfect.

Fresh pineapple and the most delicious mint lemonade were offered as soon as we were checking in. We upgraded to an oceanview room from the basic mountainview room we had booked (We ended up paying about half what it normally would have cost). You have to be the judge if you think the additional $$$ is worth it. I definitely did - I loved the ocean view, while sitting on the lanai early in the morning and sometimes at sunset, too. So relaxing!

The help at the Four Seasons Maui goes above and beyond. They're always smiling, friendly, willing to answer any questions you might have. None of it is phony either.

The pools are beautiful. Plenty of help here, too. They don't just put a towel over your lounge - they have very large, super soft, absorbent, hooded towels to go over your lounge. Sounds minor but they are great. Cabanas are free, too - which is pretty unusual at a lot of resorts in Hawaii. First come, first serve. I got down to the pool one morning around 8 am and there were a lot to choose from. You can leave your spot up to one hour, 2 hours if you're having lunch. Ice water, cold compresses, treats, free sunscreen are freely given out...the list goes on.

We ate twice at Ferraro's restaurant...the help there was great, of course....food was very good, also.

The grounds are lovely... I just couldn't stop gushing at how beautiful everything was.

We left for Mt. Haleakala one morning at 3:30...they were there with our car, blankets (YES, take them!!), coffee/hot chocolate, banana-date nut bread... nothing here is overlooked, even in the middle of the night!

I wish we could have extended our stay here, and I never feel that way about any other hotels I've stayed at. Being from NY, I thought this might be our one and only trip to Hawaii...but I'm already trying to figure out when I can get back to Maui and without a doubt, I'll be staying at the Four Seasons in Wailea.

Room Tip: We loved our upgrade to ocean view -- up to you if you want to pay a little more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LILady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,181
    495
    204
    94
    50
See reviews for
1,234
2,684
76
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The best hotel on the island. The Four Seasons offered the everything you could want in a resort and more. Friendly and attentive staff, great food and a fantastic view. We are definitely returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RHTravelPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

There is nothing negative about this property. The location, staff, facility, food and service are all top notch. Once you stay here you will not want to stay anywhere else. We've stayed here 3 times, the most recent being last week for spring break. Wailea is a lovely area, the beach right in front of the property is great for water activities. We found that the calmest time to be on the water for paddle boarding and snorkeling was early in the morning until about 10:00 am. If you want to rent paddle boards or other equipment right at the property the prices are cheaper between 7:00 and 9:00 am. The serenity pool for adults is very relaxing, with beautiful views of the ocean. Compared to other so called "luxury" resorts on Maui the price you pay at the Four Seasons is worth every penny, most things are included in the price of your room. We have always received an upgrade in room level as well. You just can't beat the service here.

Room Tip: The only rooms I would shy away from would be the rooms located in the North Tower facing the Grand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great place, great staff, great service! Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Konstantin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

If you like activities and comfort in one cup, it's for you. Very good hotel, good service, good food, looks fine.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oleg1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
0.6 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
42.5 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
470 reviews
48.2 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.4 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 km away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 8 in Wailea
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons

Property: Four Seasons
Address: 3900 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-5453
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#1 Business Hotel in Wailea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#2 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 Green Hotel in Wailea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wailea
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
Price range (per night): RM2,437 - RM5,469
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea Hotel Wailea
Four Seasons Resort Maui Wailea
Four Seasons Wailea, Maui, HI
Wailea Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing