We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hale Ho'omana(Makawao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,824)
Filter reviews
4,824 results
Traveller rating
3,493
879
281
120
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,493
879
281
120
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsko restaurantcafe ciaosuite hotelnick's fish marketcanoe experienceadult poolfour seasonspresident's clubswim up barbreakfast buffetupper poolliving roomour honeymoontwo sinksocean viewwalk in showertop notch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 4,824 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairmont Kea Lani for our March break vacation and couldn’t be more pleased. The property was incredible, rooms were spacious and convenient to pools and the beach but the best part was the staff. We met some of the nicest people working there. Nearly every staff member greeted us with a smile and “aloha”. They really made us feel welcome.
If there was a downside it was only the cost of food and drinks on the resort. A single Mai Tai was over $16 USD which is outrageous, but typical of the cost of everything on Maui. We hit the Costco by the airport and loaded up on food and beer for the week when we arrived which was a real cost saver.
I wouldn’t hesitate to go back to this resort and really didn’t want to leave.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 600volt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us! It’s outstanding to learn that your stay was so memorable and that you were comfortable in the one-bedroom suite. We're also very proud that our staff's friendly service was the "best part" of your stay! That is a huge compliment to our team and will be shared and celebrated. I'm beaming that felt their true spirit of aloha during your stay. I do hear your dismay regarding our prices and please know that I have shared your feedback to the appropriate leadership team for review and follow up action. We certainly appreciate all your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest aloha,
April Storey
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

From the beginning to the end, our stay was just amazing!
Our room with ocean view was clean and very comfortable.
The resort is beautiful, employees are very welcoming, special mention to Nannette, the bartender at KO restaurant. She is a true Fairmont star: welcoming, smiling, efficient. It's because of employees like that that we go back home with incredible memories (and this is why we ate every night at the bar :)
We really enjoyed the privacy of the swimming pool for adult.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Terrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Aloha Terrice! What a fantastic review! It truly is a pleasure to read that your recent vacation at Fairmont Kea Lani was so memorable - "Perfect stay" says it all! It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit, including the spacious Ocean View suite, beautiful property grounds and the staff. Our staff takes great pride in creating remarkable memories for our guests, so I am so pleased it all started the moment you arrived at the resort. Your compliments regarding Nannette have been shared and celebrated with the entire Kō team and we couldn't be happier to hear she created such a memorable experience for you! We certainly agree that she is a "true Fairmont star". It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another luxury vacation!

Warmest aloha,
April Storey
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We spent 7 nights here, and from the moment we stepped out of the cab until our final departure, every single employee we interacted with offered incredible service. From the bell desk to the front desk to restaurant employees, all were top-notch. The pools are very nice, and it has a wonderful beach from which you can snorkel. The room decor is dated, but they are very comfortable suites. We ate many meals on our spacious lanai with pool and ocean view. The bathroom is very roomy with 2 sinks, a huge shower and nice tub. We used the free shuttle service, which was extremely prompt and friendly. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Aloha Leslie and thank you very much for choosing to spend your Maui vacation with us! I’m so pleased to read that you had such an exceptional experience during your stay from the moment you stepped on property to unwinding on your spacious lanai and soaking in Maui. Your review brought a huge smile to my face because it sounds like our staff truly impacted your stay in a wonderful way. We believe in turning moments into lasting memories and it seems like our team was able to do just that for you! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest aloha,
April Storey
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The people at the Fairmont are amazing. They totally get the importance of an outstanding customer experience. We were treated extremely well by EVERYONE from the maids to the front desk to the bartenders. Just outstanding.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Aloha Tom W! What a truly phenomenal review! It is a pleasure to read that your recent Maui vacation at Fairmont Kea Lani was so special - "The best in the business" says it all! Our staff takes great pride in creating remarkable memories for our guests from the moment they step on property until they depart, so I am so pleased you experienced this throughout your stay. Please be assured your comments have been shared and celebrated among our various departments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

From start to finish, top to bottom, this hotel is beautiful and every single staff member was wonderful from the beach chair attendants to the wait staff to the valet guys.

The grounds of the resort are beautiful and immaculate. 3 pools, 1 with a swim up bar/restaurant. There wasn't always pool chairs directly beside the pool available, but there always was 1 row back, and there are TONS of chairs located all over the grass/grounds, so if you wanted a quiet area to yourself, you could easily find it. The resort is quit large, but even so, walk down to the beach would only take about 5min. The beach does have free beach chair use, but you have to sign them out with teh attendants and if you're gone for over 1hr, they'll take them back. We went down one late morning and got 2 chairs under an umbrella. Friends showed up around lunch and got chairs, but no umbrella. The beach area is nice and fairly secluded. About a 15min walk north and you get to the 4 seasons / Grand Wailea resorts which had a much larger but more crowded beach area. You can rent kayaks and SUP's, but they cost extra. The resort also rents those underwater electric motors so you can cruise through the water, and offer surf lessons for about $60 for 2 hrs.

Several restaurants on site, but the resort also offers a free Escalade shuttle service anywhere in Wailea which was awesome so you could easily check out other restaurants. And then once done, but call them and they'll come pick you back up. Resort drinks were about $16 for a Pina Colada (they do always give you a little cup of trail mix and another of some sort of dried / candy fruit with each drink order which was always nice), breakfast buffet was $40, several happy hours at the different restaurants throughout the day, and Nick's Fish Market is amazing. One of the best meals we've ever had in our lives for about $200 w/ appies, drinks, mains, and tip.

Room was beautiful and shaped in a circle, so you could do a complete loop around it. 2 doors to the balcony, tub w/ shower, plus separate shower, comfy bed, pull out couch, huge flat screen tv's that we never turned out, and even on a low floor and at the very back of the resort, we still had a beautful ocean view. There are 'mountain' side rooms though too.

The resort is very expensive, but that's Maui for you. I would compare it to an absolute top 5* resort in the Carribean for look, feel, and size, but obviously the Kea Lani will probably be much more expensive. If you can afford to stay here, I HIGHLY recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Aloha Chris and thank you for posting such a thorough review of your recent visit to Fairmont Kea Lani. I loved reading about your experience with us - it brought a huge smile to my face! I'm delighted that you enjoyed the comforts of the suite, the many dining options, property grounds and the excellent service from our staff. It sure sounds like you were able to get out and about and experience all the beauty Maui has to offer from walking to neighboring hotels to spending days down at our secluded Polo Beach. Please be assured your kind words have been shared and celebrated with the staff. On behalf of the entire hotel, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our "wonderful" resort in the future.

Warmest aloha,
April Storey
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews