We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel CasaBlanca Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tibau do Sul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I spent almost a week in there. The rooms are isolated from each other, in a sort of bungalows. It gives us more privacy. The bathroom has a bathtub too. At the same time, there is a garden full of trees and plants that surround the place. The breakfast is good, the staff is very polite and friendly. There is a good pool too.
The only thing is that the access to the beach is a bit complicated since you'd have to use the stairs, which is very long and you can get tired easily.
In my case I took my car and drove for a couple of minutes and had direct access to some restaurants on the beach.
Good for couples, good for family with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow. Is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2014

It is beachfront but there is a steep staircase to reach the beach, and it is rocky. It has a very beautiful view from the top of a cliff, where the hotel is built. It has a well kept garden. Nice attendants. Good for resting, very peaceful. If you want to go to Pipa beach, a car is needed, even for the village. Good restaurants at the little village, simple, but fair. Streets around the place are dark. Issues: It is cash only. Very average breakfast. Spacious rooms, but have to be kept closed:mosquitoes at night. King size bed, but mattress could be better. Pool was OK and clean, but no service. The label "Resort" doesn't seem to apply. It is a nice "pousada" at most. Overall, I would recommend it for a average price.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertoleyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

What i have to say is that Hotel Casablanca is just perfect!
Location is wonderful, quiet, far from the Pipa crowd but still very easy to get there, if you feel like!
Clean! Simple, cosy!
The Staff is the best and make like everything is possible and perfect! MAKE us FEEL LIKE HOME AND FAMILY!
Not for massive tourism! Just for relaxing!
The only thing not so positive is the restaurant which doesn't have much offer! But that's just not important if you think about all the good things you can find yere!
And there's is a pizzeria 10 min walking which is also perfect!!!

Hope I can be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnairamOttosRoyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What i have to say is that Hotel Casablanca is just perfect!
Location is wonderful, quiet, far from the Pipa crowd but still very easy to get there, if you feel like!
Clean! Simple, cosy!
The Staff is the best and make like everything is possible and perfect! MAKE us FEEL LIKE HOME AND FAMILY!
Not for massive tourism! Just for relaxing!
The only thing not so positive is the restaurant which doesn't have much offer! But that's just not important if you think about all the good things you can find yere!
And there's is a pizzeria 10 min walking which is also perfect!!!

Hope I can be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnairamOttosRoyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

the area of the hotel is (50 meters far from the beach) is overwhelming, the garden is like a small paradise which gets daily care form the gardener, the staff Ariel and Fabian are real amigos and taking care of your wishes by day or night. In total you have 14 bungalows and each of them is in a very good condition with a huge bathroom, extra room only for clothes, and a bedroom wich has air condition and a fridge. And a TV of course wich we never used. The breakfast buffet is on great terasse with ocean view. You get fresh juice form mango orange or pineapple, fresh scrambled eggs .... and what ever you want included a nice morning atmosphere. The waiters, in the most of the time young brazilian guys, are very courteos and taking care of your wishes. The maid is taking care of your bungalow daily, fresh towels and bed linen. In a score of 1 to 10, 1=very poor and 10=super most beautiful is getting the casa blanca under the management of Ariel something between 9 an 10. My wife and me enjoyed our 4 weeks stay so much that we are going back. And in our opinion Tibau do Sul is much nicer than Pipa, it is calm, the beaches are being used by a very little amount of tourists and at the weekend you find the locals. It´s great. If you are taking the bus you will be in 5 to 10 minutes in pipa where you have the tourist life style and a huge variety of restaurants and bars... tourists wich want to have action day and night are better of in pipa. Otherwise we recommend Tibau where you have coctail bar from massilio, pizza at bar d'óstra, sandwicheria, restaurant cavalho da fogo and so on. If you choose the hotel casa blanca for dinner you will get a great meal and Ariel or Fabian ist arranging what ever you want if you talk to them by breakfast.
Ursula and Stefano from Germany
Tudo bem,
Agradecemos a equipe da Casa Blaca

Room Tip: all of the bungalows are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ursula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tibau do Sul
1.5 km away
Pipa Privilege Boutique & Spa
Pipa Privilege Boutique & Spa
#2 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
373 reviews
1.6 km away
Lago Hotel
Lago Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Alanta Hotel
Alanta Hotel
#7 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Tibau Lagoa
Hotel Tibau Lagoa
#4 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
192 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Ponta do Madeiro
Hotel Ponta do Madeiro
#1 of 9 in Tibau do Sul
767 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Sun Bay
Hotel Sun Bay
#12 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CasaBlanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CasaBlanca Resort

Address: Rua da Praia s/n, Tibau do Sul, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Tibau do Sul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tibau do Sul
Price Range: RM 257 - RM 432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CasaBlanca Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel CasaBlanca Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing