We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Tallavera Grove

Tallavera Grove
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family owned boutique vineyard offering award winning estate grown wines from select parcels of our Hunter Valley, Orange and Wrattonbully vineyards. Situated in the heart of our picturesque Mount View vineyard, our cellar door offers a Tuscan style tranquility with stunning views down over the rolling hills of the Tallavera Grove Vineyard itself, noted as arguably the best view in the Hunter Valley.Let our friendly cellar door staff take you through a selection of our exclusive wines with your next trip to one of the best kept secrets of the Hunter Valley.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Food is excellent. Service was good. Absolutely no complaints and I am ex restaurant judge.
The food was well prepared, clearly with a lot of thought, love and care in the presentation of the end product.
Six of us all had different dishes and all taste buds were handsomely rewarded.
Special dietary requirements were also accommodated which relieved the pressure on the host.
Yes highly recommended. Also have a great attitude which is noticeable.

Thank Fitpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017

Lovely wine tasting venue overlooking the valley. Loved the AC on such a hot day visiting wineries. Friendly staff

Thank walaby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review. The AC is great on the hot days.

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you up here again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Review title says it all. Definitely worth a visit when in the Hunter. The manager, Luke, is very friendly, warm and very knowledgeable. Tie it in with a bite at Bistro Molines!

Thank meikadalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words. The harmony up here on the mountain is unmatched.

We look forward to seeing you up here again.

Kind regards,
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We were early for our lunch reservation at the Bistro and so enjoyed a wine tasting with a very knowledgable Sue. The setting was beautiful overlooking the valley of vines and greenery. We tasted the Sparkling Wine, followed by the whites and then the reds, my favourite was the Sparking and the Rose. Certainly a must for visitors to the Hunter Valley.

Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hello,

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to us.
At Tallavera Grove we very much pride ourselves on able to share our passion with everyone who walks through the door.

I will pass on your kind words to Sue, she will be delighted.

Many thanks,
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

A fantastic setting overlooking the vineyards, Cessnock and the Hunter Valley. Our host, Luke, was friendly and relaxed. Took us through a selection of wines, some Hunter Valley fruit, some from Orange, and some from South Australia. All had their own characteristics. Their wine maker has done fantastic work. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank knealle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind review of your visit to Tallavera Grove.
It was an absolute pleasure.

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tallavera Grove also viewed

 

Been to Tallavera Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing