We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Warkworth Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Retreat(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Annies B and B(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Warkworth Country House(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nancy's Garden(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandspit Lodge(Warkworth)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tawharanui Lodge(Warkworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Millwood(Warkworth)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
12
27
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
27
19
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge housestayed herelocal pubwould stay againelectric blanketscomfortable bedlamb shanklovely roomgood sizelodgesharksaccommodationpillowscafesheater
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Lovely room, comfortable bed , but no air con just a tiny fan which didn't help. Great if you're eating/drinking in the bar or restaurant below but a little noisy. Took a while to check in as staff where busy in the bar, it does have on site parking which is great and is right in town and beside the river.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleJM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable stay at The Bridge House - wish I could've stayed longer! My room was on ground floor, facing in toward the courtyard. The decent sized room stayed fairly cool in the 30+ degree heat, aided by 2 small, but strong, desk fans. The comfortable bed, with fresh linen, and the fluffiest of pillows made it very difficult to get up in the morning...
Dining here is also a treat - fresh produce, cooked to perfection, and such a great selection! Succulent roast pork with crackling, Pearl couscous salad, salmon eggs benedict with a runny yolk for breakfast - this chef really knows what they're doing!
My only bugbear (emphasis on the 'bug') would be the evening advancement of the crickets! I only had the one in my room, but it was insistent on joining me in my bed! Maybe a bug screen placed over the windows would allow the fresh air to circulate without inviting the creatures of the night to invade. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay, and I wholeheartedly recommend.

Room Tip: In summer months, best book a ground floor room - Rm 1 was lovely. Weekdays are probably quieter due to there being a bar across the way.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank L_Tomlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We spent one night here and it's wasn't great. The room was tiny and although it wasn't too hot outside, the room was warm and didn't cool down despite us leaving the window open all evening. The rooms are over the pub so we had a noisy night with everyone drinking below us.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

The family room my family had was cosy. As the lodge was built in 1800s it was short on space and air-con. The two combined (and the hot day) made for a very uncomfortable stay. There was a fan but it didn’t do much. Our two night stay was only one. Could not face another hot night. However beds were comfortable and it was quiet.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank flyingkiwi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Stayed two nights, nice room but limited headroom in part because of roof. No aircon so somewhat stuffy in the day. Comfy bed and good shower, internet OK. However whilst our first night was undisturbed, on the second night there was a private function which generated enough noise to keep us awake. It was well after midnight before peace and quiet was restored.
Restaurant was very good, you can sit overlooking the river, food good and service also. Might stay again but I would check for private functions first

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jupiter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews