We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1842 Inn(Macon)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
134
150
98
56
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
150
98
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestayed at the marriottstarbucks coffeeconference centerfull service hotelattending an eventbreakfast buffetlobby areavery nice hotelbeds were comfortablehousekeeping staffnice stayinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Marriott Macon is beautiful facility, but Housekeeping staff would benefit from more attention to detail. Our room did not have in room coffee packs replenished. Bathroom amenities were also lacking, as was sheet listing tv channels.
Before making the reservation, I had specifically asked if Executive Lounge would be open on Friday night/Saturday morning. I was told yes. When I checked in, I was told Executive Lounge is NEVER open on weekends. (We were given vouchers for comp breakfast in dining room, tho.)

Room Tip: Marriott Platinum Club members should ask for room upgrade.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here for a romantic getaway, and it was WONDERFUL!!! The staff is courteous and helpful. They cannot recommend enough local eateries in town, and they know all the places where the locals go. The room was HUGE and comfortable. Housekeeping was attentive and helpful too. The location is great -- right on the perimeter of Macon proper. I just can't say enough great things about this place. Stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel on our way to Hilton Head Island. This hotel is conveniently located and had easy access from the interstates that run through Macon. Since we are Gold Level Marriott members, they put us on the concierge level and this was good. Good food and a great room. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed one night during the winter and was generally pleased with the property. It took seconds to arrive at the hotel after exiting the Interstate. Parking was close and complimentary with fast access to the lobby and elevators. It must be noted that this hotel's elevators are some of the fastest I have ever seen. What a delight to press the button and have the doors open in seconds. Getting to our floor was quick but smooth.
The indoor pool was clean and with plenty of clean towels. An attendant checked to make sure our needs were met. The whirlpool was plenty warm and very relaxing. The lobby was spacious with plenty of seating and areas for people to sit and discuss business details.
The only negative items to note is the low water pressure in our room, especially the sink faucet. I understand about government rules requiring weak water flow but most hotels manage to provide more pressure in the shower and especially at the sink. It took ten seconds to fill an 8 ounce plastic cup with water. We also discovered that some rooms have no tub, only a shower. Inquire at the desk if this is an important item to you. Also, in-room internet is extra charge. Bring a laptop to the lobby if you want to avoid the fee. This may be a Marriott policy but is just plain petty.
When staying in Macon, we plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a tub.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryinStoneMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here on 12/30/12. The hotel was quite nice for an overnight stay. We were tired so did not take advantage of the hotels facilities other than the room. The bed was very nice..check in and out was quick and pleasant. The hotel had a nice qualtiy feel to it.
Of course one of my dislikes is the extra charge for internet...$9.95..would much prefer that it was included in the price of the room...
Overall a positive experience...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews