We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macon Marriott City Center
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I have stayed at this property many times since it opened several years ago. It has gone steadily downhill in the past 3 years. Last night was the straw that broke the camel's back. The sheet was stained, there were hairs in the shower and black specks of something on the wash cloth. Do NOT stay at the Marriott Macon City Center!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wende B, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

How disappointing for me to learn through this method, how we failed you. No one is more important than our customers. I so apologize for our failure to have your room perfect. Stained linen is obviously not acceptable.

We are committed to keep improving our practices, processing and training to correct issues we have. Our guest loyaly scores have been improving all year, but we surely have more improvement to make.

If you wish to reach out to me to further discuss, please do so.... 478.803.1600 is my direct line.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

Marriott Macon is beautiful facility, but Housekeeping staff would benefit from more attention to detail. Our room did not have in room coffee packs replenished. Bathroom amenities were also lacking, as was sheet listing tv channels.
Before making the reservation, I had specifically asked if Executive Lounge would be open on Friday night/Saturday morning. I was told yes. When I checked in, I was told Executive Lounge is NEVER open on weekends. (We were given vouchers for comp breakfast in dining room, tho.)

Room Tip: Marriott Platinum Club members should ask for room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here for a romantic getaway, and it was WONDERFUL!!! The staff is courteous and helpful. They cannot recommend enough local eateries in town, and they know all the places where the locals go. The room was HUGE and comfortable. Housekeeping was attentive and helpful too. The location is great -- right on the perimeter of Macon proper. I just can't say enough great things about this place. Stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel on our way to Hilton Head Island. This hotel is conveniently located and had easy access from the interstates that run through Macon. Since we are Gold Level Marriott members, they put us on the concierge level and this was good. Good food and a great room. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed one night during the winter and was generally pleased with the property. It took seconds to arrive at the hotel after exiting the Interstate. Parking was close and complimentary with fast access to the lobby and elevators. It must be noted that this hotel's elevators are some of the fastest I have ever seen. What a delight to press the button and have the doors open in seconds. Getting to our floor was quick but smooth.
The indoor pool was clean and with plenty of clean towels. An attendant checked to make sure our needs were met. The whirlpool was plenty warm and very relaxing. The lobby was spacious with plenty of seating and areas for people to sit and discuss business details.
The only negative items to note is the low water pressure in our room, especially the sink faucet. I understand about government rules requiring weak water flow but most hotels manage to provide more pressure in the shower and especially at the sink. It took ten seconds to fill an 8 ounce plastic cup with water. We also discovered that some rooms have no tub, only a shower. Inquire at the desk if this is an important item to you. Also, in-room internet is extra charge. Bring a laptop to the lobby if you want to avoid the fee. This may be a Marriott policy but is just plain petty.
When staying in Macon, we plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryinStoneMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
11.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Macon
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Best Western Riverside Inn
14.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
4 km away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macon Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macon Marriott City Center

Address: 240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217-3806
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macon
Price Range: RM416 - RM823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Macon Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Macon Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Macon City Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing