We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$210
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elwha Dam RV Park(Port Angeles)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Madeleine(Port Angeles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
396
520
329
123
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
520
329
123
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanrestaurant next doorolympic national parkhard boiled eggsdecent breakfasthurricane ridgebudget hotelno frillsstay there againplace to sleepstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areanice staychecking incomplimentary breakfastcatching the ferry
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

My family has stayed at Super 8 Port Angeles two years in a row for a basketball tournament. Both times our room was very clean and comfortable. Our room this year was newly refurbished & done well. Loved the bed & pillows! Very friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeanine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PortAngeles, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Angeles at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for the review Jeanine D! We strive to make the experiences at our hotel go above and beyond the standard hotel experience that turns one time stays into annual visits! We are looking forward to seeing you and the rest of your team for the next tournament!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We came to PA for the JROTC competition on 2/10/18, so we had several high school students in tow. I was very impressed with the customer service and the amount of time it took to get us all checked into our 10 rooms! Talk about handful! Their patience with our students was wonderful!
The grounds surrounding the area of the hotel were very nice and clean. The rooms were also very clean and offered all necessary amenities we needed for our stay; free WiFi, microwave, small fridge, locking safe, etc..
The Super 8 at Port Angeles is very easy to find, offers a wonderful continental breakfast (more than just muffins and juice), and is within walking distance of restaurants.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tldougherty08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PortAngeles, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Angeles at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for stopping by to leave a review tldougherty08! All our staff remembers your group and were very impressed with how mature and respectful your JROTC students were. We appreciate hearing that we were able to provide your entire group a great experience, and were able to help make your stay go above and beyond the standard hotel experience! We are looking forward to seeing you and your students again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Pleasantly surprised at the nice room and great breakfast -- fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, toast, cereal and waffles -- pretty good -- better than other Super 8's we have been to. Easy to get to the Coho Ferry. The front desk staff were super helpful and answered all our questions. The hotel also offers supper options where they offer a discount if you are staying at Super 8. We usually stay somewhere else and decided to try a different hotel this time. It is clean, comfortable and we will be back.

Room Tip: We had a room on the bottom floor and we were not disturbed by upstairs occupants. An ambulance went by but that can happen any night.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauriepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PortAngeles, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Angeles at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for stopping by to leave a review lauriepeck! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a great stay! We strive to provide the best hotel experience that keeps our guests coming back. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to the Olympic Peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was a clean and mostly comfortable stay. Mattress a little hard for me. Breakfast could use a little help - just waffles and cereal - nothing to write home about. This is a good place to stay if your trying to stay on a budget and just need a place to sleep. No outstanding amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlingtonvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PortAngeles, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Angeles at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for leaving a review arlingtonvt! We hope to see you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We have stayed at this Super 8 before and we recently enjoyed another great stay! The reception service was very cordial and efficient, our room was clean and nicely kept. The bathroom was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We always appreciate the great choices in the breakfast room and the ample quantity of food. A great value for the price!

Room Tip: The Queen bed is quite adequate for a couple and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8PortAngeles, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Port Angeles at Olympic National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thanks for leaving a great review Harvey B! We are glad that we are able to provide you with a service that keeps you coming back! We hope to see you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews