We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
75
117
54
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
117
54
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real scrambled eggs hill overlooking older facility welcome gift safeway store large fan ferry to victoria two blocks room was clean breakfast area hot breakfast walking distance to the ferry vancouver island olympic national park no elevator decent breakfast cookies
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Our one night stay included a very clean room and bathroom; with continental breakfast. The staff was friendly, courteous and professional. This is a basic motel room...no frills...but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joalleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIPA, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Joalle
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review online. We were all happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We are in the procces of updating our rooms and breakfast area as well. We take pride in our customer service. We hope you will return to stay with again soon and thank you for your business.
Kasi Ward
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We stayed on a night before we took the ferry to Victoria. We parked our car at the hotel and walked to the ferry-Great perk!
The rooms were fair and clean. Outside entrance. Bed was not very comfortable. The shower was hot and great pressure. Be careful if you have children! The breakfast was good-Free!
Computer access with printer in the lobby.
The staff were friendly.
If you book through a third party you won't be able to get points. I would book directly next time.

Room Tip: All have outside entrances.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAUREENH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIPA, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Maureen,
I would first like to say thank you for staying with us during your time in Port Angeles. We loved to hear that your were happy with our location. Cleanliness is something that we take great pride in. I am sorry to hear that our Sealy Perfect Sleeper beds were not to your liking. Also, I am sorry for our water tempeture being too hot for your liking as well. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast here with us. Thank you for taking a moment out of your day for your review. We hope that the next time you stay here with us we can make your stay with us even more comfortable next time.

Guest Service Agent Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Tried this inn , usually stay down on the water, but wanted something different. Very helpful staff, room was very clean, had everything we needed. Breakfast was included, it was ok. All the smokers seemed to leave the property to smoke....very nice.so centrally located, didn't use the car. Walked everywhere with our dog. Not a friendly dog town.....had difficulty finding a place to eat where we could put the dog while we ate. But lucked out eventually. I recommend this Inn, for everything, it was also very quiet , had a good sleep. We will come back here on our way south again. Try it , you'll like it.

Room Tip: We always try for an end room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our pet friendliness. In the near future we will be enhancing our Breakfast menu with scrambled eggs and a fresh look. We hope you will visit us next time you're in Port Angeles, you and your pet are always welcome here!

Kind Regards,

Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We found this hotel clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. A good location for exploring the peninsula. Our room 341 was a conner room and had a view of the harbor (slightly obscured by trees). The hotel sat at the top of a long staircase that we took straight down to the town.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JAFLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Dear JAFLP;
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It's always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel. Thank-you.
We are pleased you enjoyed our staff and our location and you had a comfortable stay while in Port Angeles.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Liz Conrad & Quality Inn Uptown staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Older motel, outdated and smelly!! I would definitely not recommend staying here no A/C but the breakfast certainly adequate for our needs. The staff is friendly and the location is ok walking distance to the waterfront. rooms were tiny and the bed was terrible. The local church bell rang out the time every fifteen minutes resulting in the worst night of sleep on my trip !!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QIPA, General Manager at Quality Inn Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

Dear tiggins;
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to place your review on tripadvisor.
Please accept our apologies for your recent experience. I am unsure of the smell issue you had in your room. Our hotel does not offer air conditioning and perhaps this contributed to this issue. We are working to research and address this issue with our housekeeping department to resolve future situations of this kind.
Our one Queen bed rooms are a smaller size then the rooms we offer with King size beds or two Queen size beds. We are sorry you were uncomfortable in your room.
Our local courthouse clock chimes on the hour and half hour. It is located nearby in the center of town. Many guests do not hear the sound however, some guests do. It is unfortunate your rest was disturbed by our towns clock.
We are pleased to hear our breakfast met your needs and we appreciate your comments about our friendly staff and our location.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and we look forward to the opportunity to offer you a larger King bed room in a different area of the hotel to perhaps minimize the sound of our courthouse clock's chimes.

Kind Regards,
Liz Conrad & QIPA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews