We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
55
77
29
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
77
29
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parktent siteshigh water pressurejordan riverbasketball courtrv washpaved sitesclose to downtownpull thrufull hookupsbig rigmedia centernight securitytemple squaremedia roomlevel sitesclean campground
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

First, be careful about using Google for directions into this KOA especially if you are a big rig. Not good. This is a large, mature ,well managed KOA. Nice trees, grass, and the staff is friendly, helpful, and facilities are well maintained. Parks near by within walking distance with bike trails. The location is good, access is ok once you know how. No issues to complain about. Recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank dave1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We needed a camping stop over on our way to Vegas and Salt Lake Koa won. We rolled in around 9pm and we're greeted with blaring music from the fairgrounds nextdoor. Luckily it was Sublime with Rome (which we enjoyed) and they shut it down by 10pm. Camping in a city wasn't what we expected but it worked. The kids enjoyed the pool and basketball courts before check out then it was on the road again. It suited our needs and cheaper than a hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Trademarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I really wanted to give this location a better rating because there was a lot of good. The staff was very friendly and although the lots were close together they were nice. There were plenty of trees and you would hardly know that you were downtown unless you left the property. The issues that kept this location from getting a better rating was the bathrooms. The first two days I was there they were flooded. The showers were not draining properly and there was setting water inside of the showers as well as near the sinks. IT was pretty nasty. These were the bathrooms toward the back of the park, the ones near the pool were dry when i went in. It seemed as if the bathrooms were cleaned once a day and then not checked on at all the remainder of the time.The park was full and the once a day cleaning was NOT adequate. Other than this issue we did have a nice stay. Close to the light rail (can't remember what it is called there) but easy to catch a ride into downtown.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank ArizonaKsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at this KOA and found it to be enjoyable. The park has many family oriented features and has well established sites (paved and concrete pads with mature shade trees).

One word of caution; I checked-in late at night (after the office was closed) and had not been advised of the high water pressure in the park. The water pressure at the sites is 100+ psi and it resulted in blowing out an interior water line in my new RV.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ed l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This was a great spot with helpful staff. They helped us figure out our tv. It is in the city, though. Shuttle to temple square and public transportation easily available. We were close to street, so it was rather noisy, but a spot in the back would be quieter. Pool and pretty goodxwifi connection. We would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: C request spot in the back of park
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pammillerb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews