We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salt Lake City KOA
Nearby Hotels
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropolitan Inn(Salt Lake City)
US$67
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$148
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
University Guest House & Conference Center(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
51
66
28
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
66
28
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkcar washtent siteshigh water pressurepaved sitesbasketball courtmedia centerbig riglevel sitesclean campgroundfifth wheellarge campgroundgreat campgroundconcrete padsswimming pool and facilitiesrv tripclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

The park was clean and the pool area was great. Lots were level and shaded. Very close to the interstate in a very industrial area. We were unaware that the power plant was right across the street and makes a loud "explosive" sound. A great place to stay as a stop-over.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ljf0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The campground has all you will need. It is clean, shaded and roomy.
The only negative is being so close to town, you hear all the sounds of the city.
Bathrooms were nice, swimming pool and facilities were nice, staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WishnIwasnAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We arrived with the KOA staff ready with our reservation, check in was a piece of cake. The staff warned us about the need to use a water pressure regulator due to high water pressure, this was great. Our full hook up drive through spot was large enough for our RV and car on dolly with room to spare. I checked out the restroom/shower rooms to find them clean but when I tried it around 7:00am two out of three stools were plugged up. The pool and hot tub were a very popular area that I decided not to use. There was a nice looking pet park. I also saw a new area under construction which means they are making continuous improvements. We had a good stay during our four nights here. I would recommend the SLC KOA and would stay again if in the area,

Room Tip: Make sure you have a water pressure regulator, they do have some for purchase.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Layne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed at this campground in a travel trailer. Great campsites on concrete, along with an adjoining concrete patio at each campground. Fully shaded with trees all over the campground. Good hookups, although the septic system was about 6 inches above ground. Bathrooms were nice, swimming pool and facilities were nice, staff were friendly and helpful. One of the better campgrounds I have stayed at

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This is a fairly large park in a location close to town. Most of the sites are shaded with some grass. The park is neat and clean. Our pull through was paved and level. Would stay here again. There is a free shuttle that will take you to and from Temple Square.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews