We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$138
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn Hotel(Salt Lake City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avenues Hostel(Salt Lake City)
US$57
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
52
72
29
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
72
29
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parktent siteshigh water pressurebasketball courtpaved sitesjordan riverrv washfull hookupsmedia centerbig rigtemple squarelevel sitesclean campgroundfifth wheellarge campgroundgreat campgroundconcrete pads
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Clean Beautiful with trees. Sites have ample room for big rigs. Office staff friendly and happy. Best KOA I've been to in quite awhile. They have a store, pool and hot tub. Highly recommend staying here in your travels through Utah.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This campground could be a destination location. It is hidden in an industrial area of the city. The campground is large and exceeds expectations based upon developing impressions during the drive to the campground. The amenities are a little scarce. There is a pool; however, it is relatively small. There is a sauna/hot tub. The site has a playground for children, basketball court, and community fire pits. There is WiFi and cable TV service. There are some unconventional amenities such as car and RV washes. The campground was comfortable and not boring.

It was difficult to park the truck after unhitching from the 5th wheel. I had to park skewed at the end of the site with part of the truck in the grass. There are many trees and sufficient shade at most of the sites. The site is somewhat on the narrow side. There was not much space after putting out the slides. There was a picnic table in the grassy area that divides the sites. There are no fire pits. The shower houses are large and very clean. There are laundry facilities and propane service.

Probably one of the biggest draws to this campground is the close proximity to many attractions, businesses, and cultural events in Salt Lake City.

We would stay at this campground again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank SCB951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Lots trees around the sites. Great location, close to downtown Salt Lake City. Nice staff. Sites are really good too; Concrete pads and grassy areas. There's a nice path for walking amd running just outside the property - we loved that.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank SnowplowSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey A, Manager at Salt Lake City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you fro your kind review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second time stopping at this location. We spent only one night in a pull through, full hookup, great wifi, level paved sites with a few trees for shade. We have a class A big rig and this stop is always so easy for towing and location right off I80. We like this park very much, well managed and we noticed they are putting in a new common area near bathrooms. Looks like either fire pits or fountains, we couldn't tell yet. If you are looking for an easy stop, this is great, but some people like a more rural country setting which it is not.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dmlsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey A, Manager at Salt Lake City KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are putting in a group fire pit.
We hope to see you again soon, Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This park has great potential. But I gave it lower ratings based on something they intentionally did. When we checked in, we had reservations for a standard site. We were told that we were to be upgraded to a premium site because all standard sites were taken. That would be OK if true. At no time during our stay were all standard sites filled. They claim that without a reservation, dropins cannot be accommodated. That is not true, as I said, there were always several sites available. This experience colored our entire visit. I don't recommend this campground until they change their ethics.

Room Tip: All sites are excellent. Just make sure they give you what you requested.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews