We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$152
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Airport Inn Hotel(Salt Lake City)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anniversary Inn - Fifth South(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
1,288
252
64
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
252
64
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cafetoy storemacaroonslobby loungeturn down servicean executive suitegorgeous hotelseparate showersalt lakefive star hotelmarble bathroomnicest hotelroom servicedressing areaoutdoor poolrooms are hugesitting room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We stay here frequently and are never disappointed. This trip they accidentally double booked our room. They upgraded our room to a top floor view suite and upon checkout presented us with an Upgrade for our next trip and a bottle of sparkling lemonade in a gift bag. The service here is beyond compare. Love it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tcbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheala P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear tcbaldwin,

Thank you for your kind words, especially that you stay at The Grand America Hotel often and are never disappointed. We are dedicated to providing the best of service and are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon and often. Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,

Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

One of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed. Service was good, atmosphere was excellent. I was comfortable. The restuarant buffet was very good. If I had any criticisms, the hotel could use more food options and the bar was insufficient at best.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Walter David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheala P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Walter David D.,

It certainly was a delight to read your positive review, especially that Grand America is the most beautiful hotel that you've ever experienced. Thank you for recognizing Garden Cafe buffet as well as the level of customer service you received throughout your stay. Please know that we have shared your compliments and our opportunities with the leadership team.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future! Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,
Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

WINS:
- Beautiful, traditional decor
- Balconies
- Great views
- Lovely courtyard
- Relaxing bathtub
- Large closet space
- Friendly staff
- Valet was awesome!
- Cute shops

LOSS:
- The liquor laws in Utah take some getting used to, but that’s going to be at every Utah hotel
- Location wasn’t very convenient for walking to restaurants or shops

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank ComeHereWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheala P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear ComeHereWorld,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read year kind words, especially that you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and the stunning courtyard. Should your travel’s bring you back to Salt Lake City, it would be a privilege of welcome you back to The Grand America Hotel! Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,

Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Grand America is a beautiful hotel with all you would want in a 5-star but especially the friendly staff. Mats (pronounced like the beginning of matzah) was very helpful and made our stay extraordinary. We are so happy with this hotel that we use every excuse to visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jbro1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheala P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jbro1223,

Thank you for your Grand 5-Star review and for recognizing the staff. Please know that we have shared your compliments with our employees and the leadership team. We look forward to welcoming back to The Grand America Hotel soon and often. Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,
Annie Fitzgerald,
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

This was my first trip to Salt Lake City and the Grand America hotel for a supplier conference and the hotel is absolutely stunning. From the moment I arrived, I was offered giant cookies after my long long flight from the UK...then I got to my room, an exquisite suite overlooking the courtyard and mountains, breathtaking. The food didn’t disappoint either, in fact it was much more than I could actually eat but all very nice.....sometimes the restaurant staff were a bit quick to clear away your plates when you clearly haven’t finished...On the whole the staff were great though.

And then to top it all off, I had Friday afternoon in the spa with a massage...amazing massage, probably one of the best ones I’ve ever had.....!! Spa staff were extremely efficient, organised and friendly.

I cannot wait to come back to this amazing hotel, next time I’ll be sure to visit the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sharon2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micheala P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sharon2411,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. We are humbled by your kind words regarding the level of service you received from the moment of arrival all the way through your departure as well as the exceptional experience you had at The Grand Spa. We are dedicated to providing the best of service and are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your spacious guestroom and the breathtaking view. Thank you for recognizing our staff, please know we have passed your compliments along to our leadership team. Should your travel’s bring you back to Salt Lake City, it would be a privilege of welcome you back to our hotel and The Grand Spa in the future! Until then, we remain at your service.

Kind Regards,

Annie Fitzgerald
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews