We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
11
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south padre island front desk kim towels motel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Great location....great price. Room a good size.
Problem was that bathroom sink was dirty, as was hand towel. Also tub had mud footprints in it.
Called front desk....our room had been painted that afternoon and should not have been given to us....front desk error. Footprints were from painter and they had used the sink.
We were offered a room change.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B, Manager at Texas Inn South Padre Island Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Wellucy, thanks for sparing time to write a review about us, we are sorry to hear about the disappointment you had regarding our services. We want to apologize as we were not able to meet your expectation. We assure you that we will take the matter seriously and improve our services so that you never face any problem at our place in future. Looking forward to serve you again. Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We are very happy that our room was always cleaned very well, and the people were really nice and always helpful. The room was very homie and super comfortable. The only thing I would suggest is that maybe sometime in the future make the parking lot either bigger or rearrange the parking lot because it is a little tough for the people with their work trucks to park, it's really easy for people with cars but the trucks have a pretty tight squeeze. Also having a weekly rate would be nice like a lot of hotels do.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaylamoore93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B, Manager at Texas Inn South Padre Island Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear customers, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our place. It was indeed a great pleasure to serve customers like you. Thank you so much for sharing your candid review at Tripadvisor. We also want to apologize you for the parking inconvenience you faced at our place. We have already forwarded the matter to the concerned department and taking all corrective actions to resolve this serious matter. You will never get any inconvenience during your next visit at our place, it's our promise. Looking forward to serve you again. Thank you so much once again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

It was a nice stay, but terrible sleep. Loud vehicles driving back and forth. Not fault of the hotel at all but annoying. Leaky shower faucet, notified the manager. Very clean and comfortable, was in a king room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prncss0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B, Manager at Texas Inn South Padre Island Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your staying experience with us. It was really heartfelt to know that you understand that the hotel can't make much effort to resolve this issue. But we will try our best to resolve the matter so that our valued customers like you will never face any problem at our place during the stay. Hope you will visit again and provide us another chance to serve you. Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Kim at the lobby is very helpfull, she always gives me good rates and is very attentive. Will recomend if you want to stay by the beach. Boca Chica Beach is 12 minutes away. S Padre Island is 20 minutes away

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank hinanoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B, Owner at Texas Inn South Padre Island Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear customer, thank for for writing such a kind review. It was a great pleasure to serve customers like you. We are committed to offering excellent facilities to all the people at the lowest possible prices. Looking forward to serve you again. Have a nice day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Place not as bad as I initially thought. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable and it was not far from everything. So overall it was a okay place to stay. Would stay there again if I had too. The price of the room and no advance planning made this room ideal.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B, Manager at Texas Inn South Padre Island Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Carl E thanks a lot for staying at our place and sparing your valuable time in reviewing us. We are thrilled to know that you find our place clean, comfortable and affordable. We have been putting so much effort to make our services excellent and affordable, and it's all your motivational feedback that we have been accomplishing it. Waiting to serve you again. Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews