We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful B & B in Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A delightful B & B in Albuquerque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed two nights in Albuquerque at Steve and Kara's wonderful B & B at the beginning of our trip to New Mexico and Texas. Spy House is delightful - historically interesting, located well and extremely comfortable. Our bedroom - the Rosenberg room - had everything we could want and the bathroom was also well fitted. Steve and Kara produced wonderful breakfasts and adhered to all dietary requests, even though they hadn't been informed in advance. They gave us loads of information on local sights and were unfailingly helpful and flexible. If we ever visit Albuquerque again, we would certainly return to Spy House.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
230
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Steve and Kara have created an oasis of calm close to the city of Albuquerque and the University of New Mexico, and it provides an excellent base for day trips to all the regional sights. The B&B consists of two vintage homes, expertly brought back to life by the hosts, with comfortable bedrooms and charming public rooms. An excellent breakfast is offered in the first floor dining room in each house, and the back yard offers a relaxing environment for reading and sipping wine at sunset. One of the houses was home to one of the most notorious "atomic" spy rings during the 1940s. We will certainly book in when we return to visit our niece who is going to graduate school at UNM.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rosenburg Room with an excellent shower, large comfortable bed, small office and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsouviney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were traveling from Arizona to Michigan and have been staying in B&B's. We own a couple of them on Mackinac Island, Michigan (Market Street Inn and Jacob Wendall House). The Heritage House was wonderful. We loved the antique decorations and the window decorations were outstanding. Each room was unique and very well done. We had to leave early to drop friends at the airport, so we missed the breakfast. Steve and Kara put our scones, milk and cereal, which was just perfect for us. We would definitely stay again. The facilities are delightful and perfect for weddings and other celebrations. The back ground is spacious and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: I loved the Ivy Room because we had a balcony but my friends were in the Garden Room and they loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the bed and breakfast this past weekend. The rooms are so cute! Ours was a painted pink and had many antique decorations. The bathroom was done cute as well. It had a bear foot tub and shower.
Steve also made us a really yummy breakfast. We had blueberry pancake and syrup, bacon, and a quech.
The fridge was stocked with beverages for us as well if you get thirsty during the night.
We had such a great time staying there and are very thankful for their kindness.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megangelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a definite 2 thumbs up! Me and my fiancé had a wonderful anniversary while staying in the Ivy room, Heritage House. The romantic package that is offered is worth every penny and more! Steve and Kara were lovely hosts and very nice. Even though the B&B is located in the middle of the city you felt like you were miles away from home in a stress free and totally relaxing environment. The backyard is set up wonderfully with lights and plants and a beautiful fountain. This is a definite must stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drjmost007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#33 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Property: Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Address: 207 High Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price range (per night): RM656 - RM1,087
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing