We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Ranked #97 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We showed up after a long day of riding though a storm and we were beyond excited to get our room and sleep. When we arrived, there were two cops going through the halls (a little bit sketchy). The woman at the front desk was nice. We took the premium wifi (4,99$ per device) and it was useless- super slow and not worth the 5$! The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. There were a lot of restaurants around the hotel, which was nice. It was overall a good place to stay between destinations.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rhiann0nleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016

It has been many years since we have stayed at a Motel 6 and after reading some reviews on the changes they have been making we decided to try it again. We were surprised at the changes. Everything was well kept and clean, just your basics but that was fine. Our only problem was the bed was too hard for us.
There was fresh coffee in the morning and when we came back to our room later that night they even had a security guard. We didn't know there had been truck thefts in town but the motel was watching out for their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G3311956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Two years ago, we moved across the country and this was a great stop. Thus, when we traveled through again, I made a point of returning. It is not the same. Let me just say, I would have let it go without a review if not for the urging of a review by Joe. He approached me just as a desperate campaign worker outside the polls on election day. Not subtle. You want a review? Here's the review. When we arrived, the woman at the desk told me how much she hated Albuquerque and was moving back to her home state. We had two room keys, only one seemed to unlock the door and it was very difficult to open the door. Floor tile was broken and missing. In the bathroom, we had ONE bath towel and wash cloth. I found that interesting since it was a two-double bed room. Only one towel? When I went to the desk to request more towels, three workers ignored me before the original desk agent appeared. She provided the towels, but they were blue towels that honestly looked like towels you'd use to dry your car off after washing. One bath towel had a hole worn in it. The wash cloth was dirty. (We didn't use it.) I said in a past review that I'd stay here for leisure. That is no longer the case. Two years has worn this place. There are other options in Albuquerque...and maybe that hotel staff actually likes the city they work in (and, as hospitality workers, should remember that they represent that city).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chgo919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped here passing through Albuquerque. It was clean, simple, and comfortable. The room had two doubles and was small, but suited us perfectly. The staff was friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the value we received for the price. An outdoor pool was an added bonus. It was a great way to end the day after out trip to Scandia Peak just a short drive away.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this motel. Right off of I 25 on the access road. I had a super friendly front desk clerk who accommodated my very non smoking room request. I was in room 117 which was at the end of a hall with a queen bed. Yes the room was small but it was very comfortable. Very clean and the bed was firm yet still able to rest well. They provided soap. You will need everything else including a hairdryer. I would recommend the single queen bed for solo travel. I did not hear much noise at all, although I sleep in ear plugs. No breakfast provided. My room rate was super: 39.99 plus tax. I will come here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
8.3 km away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#44 of 143 in Albuquerque
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque North

Address: 8510 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-1989
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: RM187 - RM229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing