We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close to the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Ranked #102 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Knights Inn offered all we were looking for in our accomodation needs. It is situated central to the Old Town precinct which was fabulous to walk around and soak in the culture and great food experience. The shop owners were happy to talk to tourists. Information Centre very helpful. In fact I would recommend this stop as a great start to kick off your Albuquerque experience. Knights Inn offered an easy continental breakfast which was perfect for our needs. We would return here.

Room Tip: Rooms were at the back of parking area. The parking area faced the road so would absorb most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmw2002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

bmw2002014,

It is Wonderful to hear from you and learn you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your needs being within a distance to dining and other activities. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staffs accommodating services. We appreciate the time you've taken to share and we hope to serve you with another stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The room was nice and clean, so was the bathroom. The guy at the front desk was really nice and he basically planned our night. He recommended a brewery, the Frontier restaurant along with some dishes, and he gave us a sense of what to expect in the neighborhood. Oh, and our bed was huge and very comfortable
4 out of 5 because the soap was too small. But otherwise would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Noel B,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great night sleep. Simple Motel with breakfast included.
Nice, big and clean room with powerful AC. The bathroom is also very clean and nice. Just wished that the shower was for tall people also, haha. All good.
Nice staff 24/7. Very good for late arrivals.
A reccomended stay!
Only thing missing is laundry, but that is no big deal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank xrd8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear xrd8d,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

A nice family run hotel. Chris, the owner, is very hands on and will offer advice freely to help with local queries.

Robert, at the front desk is methodical and available to help with other things besides check in (unlocking pool for access, demonstrating the coffee machine in your room for example )

Well sized rooms. Clean and maintained to a high level. Great value for money!

Nice pool. Good burgers at nearby Holy Cow

We always felt safe and comfortable here - home away from home! Stayed 10 days in total over 40 days.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear alibaz99,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality of our staff. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have never used the word "disgusting" to describe a hotel room before (and I travel a lot) but this one deserves the phrase. Probably because we brought our non-shedding dog with us, we were given a small, dark, and decrepit room. We booked online at one rate because this was listed as a pet friendly hotel, and then when we arrived we discovered they would not honor that rate but charged us an additional $15 PER NIGHT for our room. Since it was 9 at night and we were tired, we accepted the higher rate (now about the rate for a nice Baymont or Hampton Inn) but instead we got the room from hell. The carpet was sticky, the "armchair" so dirty I did not want to sit in it, the bedding was old and frayed but the worst were the stained and tattered towels in the bathroom. No screen on the dirty and peeling bathroom window, and a big slit under the front door leading to security concerns. There was only one small misplaced overhead light and one small sconce right below it, which meant only one tiny corner of the room could be illuminated at night. If the curtains were open for light, there was absolutely no privacy. The room was so small that only one person at a time could traverse between the bed and door, bed and bathroom, etc. There were no amenities in the room at all beyond one tiny bar of soap and a coffeemaker.

When i asked for a price adjustment and clean towels, I was treated very rudely and got no price reduction (though I did manage to get a better towel after showing them the one in the room). My advice -- steer clear of this place because you are really taking your chances here. Other people apparently got MUCH better rooms and prices than my family did.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gingerpye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear gingerpye1,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
12.8 km away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#49 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
12.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#106 of 143 in Albuquerque
49 reviews
12.5 km away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 143 in Albuquerque
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque
3.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 143 in Albuquerque
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque

Address: 801 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3605 (Formerly Stardust Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: RM172 - RM253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Near Downtown,hospitals & Covention Center,2.5 miles form Airpot, Trainstation,Greyhound,Zoo, Old Town, Casinos & Univercity of New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing