We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chaco(Albuquerque)
US$259
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Horse Vineyard B&B(Albuquerque)
US$135
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
11
29
22
3
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
29
22
3
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral avethe room was nicehome away from homecontinental breakfastroad tripold towncornflakesuniversityrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The room was nice and clean, so was the bathroom. The guy at the front desk was really nice and he basically planned our night. He recommended a brewery, the Frontier restaurant along with some dishes, and he gave us a sense of what to expect in the neighborhood. Oh, and our bed was huge and very comfortable
4 out of 5 because the soap was too small. But otherwise would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Noel B,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great night sleep. Simple Motel with breakfast included.
Nice, big and clean room with powerful AC. The bathroom is also very clean and nice. Just wished that the shower was for tall people also, haha. All good.
Nice staff 24/7. Very good for late arrivals.
A reccomended stay!
Only thing missing is laundry, but that is no big deal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank xrd8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear xrd8d,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

A nice family run hotel. Chris, the owner, is very hands on and will offer advice freely to help with local queries.

Robert, at the front desk is methodical and available to help with other things besides check in (unlocking pool for access, demonstrating the coffee machine in your room for example )

Well sized rooms. Clean and maintained to a high level. Great value for money!

Nice pool. Good burgers at nearby Holy Cow

We always felt safe and comfortable here - home away from home! Stayed 10 days in total over 40 days.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear alibaz99,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality of our staff. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have never used the word "disgusting" to describe a hotel room before (and I travel a lot) but this one deserves the phrase. Probably because we brought our non-shedding dog with us, we were given a small, dark, and decrepit room. We booked online at one rate because this was listed as a pet friendly hotel, and then when we arrived we discovered they would not honor that rate but charged us an additional $15 PER NIGHT for our room. Since it was 9 at night and we were tired, we accepted the higher rate (now about the rate for a nice Baymont or Hampton Inn) but instead we got the room from hell. The carpet was sticky, the "armchair" so dirty I did not want to sit in it, the bedding was old and frayed but the worst were the stained and tattered towels in the bathroom. No screen on the dirty and peeling bathroom window, and a big slit under the front door leading to security concerns. There was only one small misplaced overhead light and one small sconce right below it, which meant only one tiny corner of the room could be illuminated at night. If the curtains were open for light, there was absolutely no privacy. The room was so small that only one person at a time could traverse between the bed and door, bed and bathroom, etc. There were no amenities in the room at all beyond one tiny bar of soap and a coffeemaker.

When i asked for a price adjustment and clean towels, I was treated very rudely and got no price reduction (though I did manage to get a better towel after showing them the one in the room). My advice -- steer clear of this place because you are really taking your chances here. Other people apparently got MUCH better rooms and prices than my family did.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gingerpye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear gingerpye1,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Good value for the price. Okay, this place isn't for everyone but I'm surprised at some of the negative reviews here. It's very clean, centrally located if you need to be near downtown, and it's much quieter than you might expect being by a busy road. I heard not much car noise & heard nothing from the other rooms. There are a few good restaurants nearby and the #66 bus stop (Nob Hill, Old Town etc) is right in front. I was here once before when it was still called the Stardust and it is definitely improved as a Knights Inn. The king bed was VERY comfortable! I like that they don't do that crazy "modern" thing where the bed is overloaded with what always seems like 9 comforters and 15 extra pillows (yikes, where are you supposed to put all that stuff, on the floor?) - the bed was fine with just 2 blankets & 3 pillows. The only area where I agree with the negative reviews is... the free breakfast is not much, rock-hard inedible pastries, but fortunately I really like cornflakes! Have a real New Mexico breakfast somewhere else. (Minor gripe: I appreciate that they're obsessive about unplugging the coffee maker, but it DOES have automatic shut-off anyway, and the outlet is in an almost inaccessible location and a real hassle to plug back in!) Staff were all pretty nice, no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KJ401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear KJ401,
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews