We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mauger Estate B&B(Albuquerque)
US$139
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chaco(Albuquerque)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$229
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Vineyard B&B(Albuquerque)
US$135
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
6
4
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
4
0
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Flat out a very under par place, smells of smoke in and out. Management could careless. Even a smoker could complain at the level of disrepair. Zero chance of ever using this place again. No security what so ever and Albuquerque is a very high theft of vehicles with over 27 vehicles a day being stolen.

Room Tip: No dont go, run any were else but here.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schuflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Value Place had good parking, a good sized room (for a studio) with cooking facilities, microwave and fridge but absolutely no cutlery or plates or pots and pans. Area is a bit rundown but they have a night security guard. The double bed was comfortable, shower hot, plenty of towels, no toiletries. This is a basic accommodation but good value for money. Reception was efficient and friendly. It is out of town but handy for I-40. The air conditioning is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JosephineSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Value Place is designed for folks on a budget who need to stay somewhere for a week or more. This one is clean and well run. The door security is better than on most motels. The bathroom is better than a motel 6. The heat/air conditioning works well. The kitchen appliances are more than adequate. This is my third stay at this particular property and it is well managed.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The people at value place are so kind and courteous. The manager Jeniffer and her assistant Angie are two of the most proffesional and patient people I have ever met. I only wish we would have found them and the wonderful rooms at value place first, they make you never want to leave

Room Tip: Make sure to know Jennifer and Angie
Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks, Jeff, for your thoughtful and thorough review. We're glad you found the staff helpful and friendly. Please come stay with us again next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

I pulled in here one night just to spend the night. Security outside is lacking, lighting is very minimal, and there is steady flow of vagrant traffic. Quickly decided my car would be safer to sleep in. Strongly suggest seeking someplace north of town, off the freeway or one of the casinos for a more secure location.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodSpringHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Hi, Chris. We are sorry to hear you felt unsafe. We have plenty of lighting, round-the-clock staff, and don't allow vagrants on/around our grounds. We try to ensure all guests are completely safe at all times. We will work with the staff to review our policies and ensure we're doing all we can to welcome guests to our neighborhood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews