We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandia Peak Inn Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mauger Estate B&B(Albuquerque)
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chaco(Albuquerque)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$220
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
887
658
236
87
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
658
236
87
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbreakfast vouchersattached restaurantbest westernson site restaurantwithin walking distancefree shuttlenew mexicogreat place to stayoff the highwaywould stay here againshuttle servicehot tubeasy accesssanta feparking lotconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
1,723 - 1,728 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I love this hotel. It is my first choice for friends and family coming to ABQ. Great service, friendly and professional staff. Food in the restaurant is very nice. And the shuttle service is excellent. Single women will feel very comfortable here. And they love your pet!
Overall, if you want do value, convenience and a nice place, this be the one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radiantkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here two nights and were very pleased with our room. The hotel is right off the highway exit and there was plenty of free parking. Our rate did not include breakfast, but there is a discount at the hotel restaurant. It was a short walk (sidewalks all the way) to the Old Town and museums. Our room was located on the ground floor on the southwest side of the hotel. It was very quiet.
The hotel has a nice business center with a printer and two computers. There were also two guest computers in the lobby area. Would definitely stay here if we were in Albuquerque again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Beware! Hotel was fine...service was a nightmare! My credit card was authorized 10 different time totaling over $450.00...
When I approached the front desk about this they were clueless and said it was resolved... Well it wasn't ! We had to leave a day early because our funds were all tied up... Our room was even prepayed-- no direct answer from anyone... No management response or even a courtesy of coming from behind the wall of the front desk. Empower your staff but back them up management!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly85044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

First, let me take ownership of the problem you encountered with payment while our guest. I want to apologize for the mistakes that were made and for problems this caused you and your family. Please know that after investigating what happened yesterday, I found that we indeed made a mistake when checking you in that caused the billing issue for the two rooms that you reserved. The credits have been made to your account and the third party booking agency contacted to clear your account on their end. I hope that you will accept our sincere apology and the additional adjustment made to your credit card as a token of our sincerity.
I know that our Front Office Manager hoped to speak with you while you were here but this didn't happen. I would have contacted you yesterday when I learned of this but your contact information was not made available to us on the reservation. Please understand that we do attempt to take care of any service issues immediately in order to maintain our guest confidence and loyalty. I am very disappointed that we failed to do this in your case.
The mistake that was made has been addressed and retraining conducted. Again, we are all very sorry for what occurred. If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed there for one night, room was clean and pretty big, staff were friendly and helpful, complimentary shuttle to downtown a plus. Hotel was full of energy over the long weekend when I stayed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good location, good room, nice staff, and good 3x3 omelet.
only 5 blocks from "old town", a Starbucks just 500 ft. from hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dos1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews