We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
244
259
156
84
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
259
156
84
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeindoor outdoor poolfull service hotelshopping and restaurantsbusiness travelsandia mountainswould stay here againthe entire staffhot tubfitness centerfront desk staffmini fridgeballoon fiestanew mexicobethanylobbymarriotts
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We were here for one night. Just came from up the road a bit. First time as Elite members. We were exited about concierge level and lounge only to find out it was “closed for the weekend” when we arrived. Amenities nice, rooms comfortable. Yes the hotel is dated however it is perfectly located and gorgeous views from high floors. MATT the bellman was so helpful from bringing the bags to driving us to and from dinner to searching for a lost item. We will definitely do this again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 77Peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella H, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is extremely important to us. We are so glad you experienced Marriott's brilliant service. Your business is greatly appreciated. Again, thank you and enjoy the rest of this lovely day. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

If you have gold or platinum status, don't expect anything special at this hotel. I'm really surprised this is a Marriott and not one of their lower brands. The hotel is old, the rooms are tiny and the staff is awful. We ordered room service one night and got the wrong food. We were under the impression that they were going to bring the correct order, but after an hour we didn't have it and had a starving child. When we called, we got a, "Oh, I didn't know you wanted us to remake it." Um no, we didn't want you to remake it we just wanted our correct order. We ended up going out to eat. I don't recommend this place, there are so many hotels in ABQ that you don't have to stay at this one!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OceanLove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella H, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I have let the respective departments know of the issues you encountered while staying with us and they are working to find resolutions for these problems. We look forward to your next stay with us. Enjoy this gorgeous day. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Not a great hotel and not a good value. This hotel has seen better days. Desperately in need of renovation. Broken lamps, clunky AC, slow elevators, misfit bed linens. I could go on, but you probably get the point.

The location is good as it is near many restaurants and shops.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank argusarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella H, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests receiving Marriott's brilliant service. We do, however, want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay and I will informed all of the respective departments of your comments. Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this beautiful day. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We were only here for one night, but our room was plenty spacious, well maintained and the service was terrific. We would stay here again. The close proximity to good spots to eat was superb. I was disappointed that they took out the hot tub.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveParker116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella H, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so glad you experienced our staff's brilliant service during your recent visit. The respective departments will read your comments and share them with our staff. Your business is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have an amazing week. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Surprised that years between visits the issues remain the same. There are improvements obviously taking place but the details still remain unattended. The employees are trying hard at customer service and there are some that clearly take pride in what they do but the maintenance details still remain unattended. There are still paint chips off the doors, the carpet is wrinkled, the furniture is really beat up but would only take a moment and a furniture pen to repair, the door had signage replaced but the door not re-stained and on and on. Also if a rewards member is using points and there are many unoccupied rooms, put them in the better rooms not the worst! Will go back to the Sheraton next time...sorry...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Icaretwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella H, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests receiving Marriott's brilliant service. We do, however, want to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay and I will informed all of the respective departments of your comments. Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this beautiful day. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews