We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget motel”
Review of Pacific Inn

Pacific Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I was leary on this hotel, but with the price of it we decided to give it a chance. Glad we did. The lady at the front desk, though hard to understand on the phone is an absolute doll. The room has everything you would need and expect in a budget motel. Our room has 2 queens, a tv, mini fridge and table and chairs. Nothing strange happened through the night. Lots of cars, but you are on 101.. not sure you could expect silence, as well as the beep every so often (the lighthouse) which again you are only a mile or 2 from the lighthouse. Completely understandable. I would by far stay here again. There is a Taco Bell, McDonalds, Grocery Outlet, Movie Theatre, Denny's and Safeway all within walking distance. The ocean, and the park are walking distance as well. No pool though. :)

Room Tip: Given no pool or restaurant, I don't know what to say about the pool portion, but C&C Dinner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

Dirty, and stinky non-smoking room. Stained carpet, splatter on the walls. Pet-friendly? No grass in sight unless you count Verizon across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Finleythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I had a great experience here last night. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were good, and everything (including the bathroom and bedsheets) was clean. It is nothing fancy, but when you're looking for a room in the $50 range like me, you're not expecting fancy --you're just looking for clean and comfortable.

We were able to get on their Wifi connection with no problems once we received the code from the office. These are also one floor so you don't have anyone stomping around above your room.

I will add that there is some road noise since this is right off of Hwy 101. The noise dies down at night, but if you (for some reason) need to get to bed early or sleep during the day, you might find the road noise to be a bit bothersome. My wife and I slept fine there and didn't notice the noise begin to pick back up until around 7 or 8 am.

I would recommend this and will stay here again the next time I travel into Pacific Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This was our second stay at the Pacific Inn - last time in 2006. The motel is very small and older than the chains but is extremely clean and quiet. The manager is one of the nicest ladies we have encountered in our travels and is very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I get to Crescent City several times a year and always stay at Pacific Inn because it is consistently clean. This motel has electronic card-keys, double pane windows, clock radios and hair dryers, in-room coffee, comfortable beds, a sufficient number of towels, shampoo, free internet access, and very clean bathrooms. They gladly accept the Roomsaver coupons to save you a bit more money from the already- low prices. Other reviewers have already mentioned the proximity to restaurants, movies, and supermarkets. The continental breakfast is minimal, so don"t expect too much here.

When I travel with my wife, she prefers to spend a bit more $$ and stay at a Best Western no matter where we are. That's fine, and we have found the Crescent City BW to be an enjoyable motel. They offer a pretty good buffet breakfast next door, and an indoor pool which is especially nice in the rainy weather (which could be anytime in Crescent City).

But since I am basically a cheap skate, i will continue to stay at Pacific Inn when in town and traveling by myself.









t

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank McGurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
0.4 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
488 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
1.1 km away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
482 reviews
1.5 km away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Address: 220 M St, Crescent City, CA 95531-4117
Region: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Price Range: RM 152 - RM 269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pacific Inn is under new ownership with newly remodeled rooms, some handicap accessible, with reasonable rates. (weekly rates for longer stays!) Our rates are $57.99 for a single bed and $67.99 for a double bed. We do offer a 10% discount for Military, AARP and AAA. The rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots, TV's and free WiFi! Open 24 hours, allowing pets with a deposit. The check-in time is after 1pm and check-out time is 11am. We are located in downtown Crescent City, close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Crescent City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing