We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
11
41
51
35
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
41
51
35
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I had to attend an 8th grade boys basketball tournament for the weekend and I found this was one of the hotels where the kids weren't! This was an easy place to find; coming in from the north or south on U.S.101, the hotel is located on the 300 block of "L" Street which is on the southbound side after 101 splits for a few blocks in the city. The room was large and after an 8-hoiur drive, soaking in a large hot tub and then catching some "Z"s in a comfortable bed was what the doctor ordered! There's a Denny's next door, but plenty of other restaurants nearby with choices of Thai, Chinese, pizza and of course, seafood. Staff is very friendly and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: No "Handicap Accessible" rooms (as advertised. Two stories, but no elevator so plan accordingly.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Since I was in Crescent City on business and saw that Travelodge had a Continental breakfast, I planned on taking advantage of that and did not leave time to go to a restaurant before my meeting. When I went to the office, I found that there was NO Continental breakfast or dining room. Just coffee and doughnuts in the office. However, on a more positive note, the staff were polite and the room clean.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I was treated very nice and the managers were really good with me, providing me a lot of explanations of places where to go, eat and where do things.
I was glad I stayed there.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Armando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

It was raining cats and dogs when we checked in, so much, that our room had a large puddle in the middle. We were immediately given another, much larger one. Just our luck, as according to the locals, it had not rained for months before that. :-(

The motel was good, comfy beds, nice hot water in the bath. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews