We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rams Horn Village Resort
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This is the nicest place we have stayed in 30 years! The decor was gorgeous, the staff so helpful and cheerful, and the amenities really nice. We came in the winter (last week) to meet with family, so it was not as crowded as it would be in summer, but there were many things we found to do.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevsBlessedWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We spent a week at Ram's Horn, July 15-22, 2017. One thing we appreciate at this resort is their maintenance of the facility and various amenities. They always maintain the units to a high standard, from the rooms, swimming pool, games, library of books and CD's, hot tubs, and beautiful grounds. Their Wi-Fi is strong and always free. Saturday nights they provide a free wine and cheese dinner which provides a complete meal. On Sunday morning they provide a Belgium Waffle (plus extras) breakfast for a low $3.00 price. Close to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park is a perfect location, not requiring traveling through town. Each unit is supplied with a meaningful manual or guide to the Estes Park area, complete with a listing of many hiking trails available in Rocky Mountain National Park and or things to do while in the Park. We stay twice each year at Ram's Horn and never run out of things to do and see. Each unit sleeps at least six persons.
This is my seventh or eight review, and I am always happy to report that Ram's Horn quality is maintained to the highest degree. This is not your typical "run of the mill" timeshare, it has extremely high trading power, however, our family never trades or "banks" a week as we don't think there is a place close to this for quality, location, and activities. The greatest thing about a timeshare is you don't have to worry about getting a vacation place each year and especially in popular Estes Park. We already have our two weeks reserved for 2018, it will be our 15th consecutive year, and we can't wait!

Room Tip: The individual units are all similar and are very quite and provide excellent mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ken1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Ken1316,

We so appreciate your wonderful review and that you two chose us as your home away from home 15 years ago! We look forward to your each and every visit. Thank you for sharing your experiences at Rams Horn Village with other Trip Advisor followers. We are so very glad to know that we continue to maintain your beautiful resort and home to the very highest quality! We have a dedicated group of Owners, Board and Staff who operate our non-profit Association with a long term, multi generational view of maintenance for the resort. We are so glad to know that you see that effort in your experiences here. Thank you for sharing!

Regards, Deb, Alex and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Strongly recommend this resort. Very close to great restaurant, or fully equipped kitchen in your chalet to cook. Rocky Mountain national park just minutes away. So much to do or just relax and absorb the beautiful Mountains.

Room Tip: The mattresses are amazing!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindylou57_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you Cindy Lou for your wonderful review. We are so very glad that you made Rams Horn Village Resort part of your Christmas Holiday with your family! More and more, we are seeing families coming together during holidays in Estes Park. The Park in the winter is beautiful in its snowy mantle, Christmas lights lend magic in the town of Estes Park, and our varied shops, galleries and restaurants provide lots of choice for every taste. We are so very glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope we become a tradition for your family. Regards, Deb and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Mike, the man at the front was above and beyond. We enjoyed our stay because of him. The resort is right next to the national park and it was easy to get to. My family and I enjoyed sledding down hidden valley with the sleds the resort let us borrow. Overall we had the time of our lives. The resort was the best part.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azeezabari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Azeezabari1,

We are so very happy to know that your family had the time of your lives at Rams Horn Village! Mike was so very pleased to know that he helped make your stay. He loves helping guests make the most of their stays with us. We hope we have the opportunity to
welcome your family back to Rams Horn Village again soon! Regards, Deb, Mike and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

One of, if not the absolutely best resort that we've stayed at since joining RCI in 1985. Staff kept the roads in the resort scraped making easy travel in and out. Also cleaned the snow and ice off your porch each morning. We very highly recommend Rams Horn Village.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank james4326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Wow! We so appreciate your wonderful review James! Rams Horn Village has been an RCI Gold Crown Resort for 26 incredible years. I have passed on your comments to our great engineering staff. They will be so very happy to know they helped make your vacation better. Thank you for recommending us! Regards, Deb and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.1 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
632 reviews
3.5 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,659 reviews
2.6 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
200 reviews
2.3 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 28 in Estes Park
517 reviews
5.3 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Address: 1565 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517-8302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: RM 779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Vacation Rentals, Fractional Ownership, and Timeshares) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is perfectly located one mile from downtown Estes Park and less than 5 minutes from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn Village Resort a great choice for a summer family vacation or weekend getaway in the fall, winter or spring. Custom comforters, 600 count linens, upscale furnishings. Our luxury cabins are also a cozy, romantic escape for couples. Each cabin offers two master suites, making them perfect for two couples as well. On site heated pool (seasonal), year round hot tubs, fast-free wifi, fitness center, playground, firepits, grills, clubhouse, bikes, sleds, lawn games and more. Wildlife often on site, mountain views and great restaurants nearby. Close to downtown Estes Park, but away from the hustle of town. Long-term, local staff with caring service! 25 years of providing great vacations! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing