We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blue Door Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Estes Park)
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Columbine Inn(Estes Park)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Appenzell Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Inn(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estes(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brynwood on the River(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Lodge(Estes Park)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baldpate Inn(Estes Park)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
825
51
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
825
51
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle breakfastwine and cheesehome away from homefree laundryrocky mountain national parktime sharebelgian wafflesan ice creamwashers and dryersgas firefitness centerplace to stayliving roomspent a weekhot tuba great vacationfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We spent a week at Ram's Horn, July 15-22, 2017. One thing we appreciate at this resort is their maintenance of the facility and various amenities. They always maintain the units to a high standard, from the rooms, swimming pool, games, library of books and CD's, hot tubs, and beautiful grounds. Their Wi-Fi is strong and always free. Saturday nights they provide a free wine and cheese dinner which provides a complete meal. On Sunday morning they provide a Belgium Waffle (plus extras) breakfast for a low $3.00 price. Close to the entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park is a perfect location, not requiring traveling through town. Each unit is supplied with a meaningful manual or guide to the Estes Park area, complete with a listing of many hiking trails available in Rocky Mountain National Park and or things to do while in the Park. We stay twice each year at Ram's Horn and never run out of things to do and see. Each unit sleeps at least six persons.
This is my seventh or eight review, and I am always happy to report that Ram's Horn quality is maintained to the highest degree. This is not your typical "run of the mill" timeshare, it has extremely high trading power, however, our family never trades or "banks" a week as we don't think there is a place close to this for quality, location, and activities. The greatest thing about a timeshare is you don't have to worry about getting a vacation place each year and especially in popular Estes Park. We already have our two weeks reserved for 2018, it will be our 15th consecutive year, and we can't wait!

Room Tip: The individual units are all similar and are very quite and provide excellent mountain views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ken1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Ken1316,

We so appreciate your wonderful review and that you two chose us as your home away from home 15 years ago! We look forward to your each and every visit. Thank you for sharing your experiences at Rams Horn Village with other Trip Advisor followers. We are so very glad to know that we continue to maintain your beautiful resort and home to the very highest quality! We have a dedicated group of Owners, Board and Staff who operate our non-profit Association with a long term, multi generational view of maintenance for the resort. We are so glad to know that you see that effort in your experiences here. Thank you for sharing!

Regards, Deb, Alex and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Strongly recommend this resort. Very close to great restaurant, or fully equipped kitchen in your chalet to cook. Rocky Mountain national park just minutes away. So much to do or just relax and absorb the beautiful Mountains.

Room Tip: The mattresses are amazing!!!
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cindylou57_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you Cindy Lou for your wonderful review. We are so very glad that you made Rams Horn Village Resort part of your Christmas Holiday with your family! More and more, we are seeing families coming together during holidays in Estes Park. The Park in the winter is beautiful in its snowy mantle, Christmas lights lend magic in the town of Estes Park, and our varied shops, galleries and restaurants provide lots of choice for every taste. We are so very glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope we become a tradition for your family. Regards, Deb and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Mike, the man at the front was above and beyond. We enjoyed our stay because of him. The resort is right next to the national park and it was easy to get to. My family and I enjoyed sledding down hidden valley with the sleds the resort let us borrow. Overall we had the time of our lives. The resort was the best part.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azeezabari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Azeezabari1,

We are so very happy to know that your family had the time of your lives at Rams Horn Village! Mike was so very pleased to know that he helped make your stay. He loves helping guests make the most of their stays with us. We hope we have the opportunity to
welcome your family back to Rams Horn Village again soon! Regards, Deb, Mike and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

One of, if not the absolutely best resort that we've stayed at since joining RCI in 1985. Staff kept the roads in the resort scraped making easy travel in and out. Also cleaned the snow and ice off your porch each morning. We very highly recommend Rams Horn Village.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank james4326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Wow! We so appreciate your wonderful review James! Rams Horn Village has been an RCI Gold Crown Resort for 26 incredible years. I have passed on your comments to our great engineering staff. They will be so very happy to know they helped make your vacation better. Thank you for recommending us! Regards, Deb and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Once again we had a wonderful time at our home away from home. Rams Horn Village condos/homes are so comfortable, so attractive, so well cared for and so inviting. We love the courtesy, kindness and helpfulness of the staff – all of them. Each time we return we feel more at home and enjoy being A stones throw from Rocky Mountain national Park, our favorite spot, and the beautiful and fun town of Estes Park.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandraO3205IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahRHV, General Manager at Rams Horn Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

It was great to have your family back with us sandraO3205IY!

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your Rams Horn Village experience with others in the Tripadvisor Community. Thank you for your kind comments on our homes, and especially your comments on the courtesy, kindness and helpfulness of our wonderful staff. We like to think of ourselves as a welcoming family of local hosts here to help every one of our guests with a wonderful experience.

We so look forward to your each and every return!

Regards, Deb and Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews