We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have never been so comfortable while on vacation. Clean, and I mean very clean, comfortable, and everything we need to cook breakfast and dinner, just like home. I love the gas grill so we don't have to go out every night. Have been here four years in a row and will be back. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our hats are off to Cyndi and Brian. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in unit #8, a second floor one bedroom condo right along the river. It was very comfortable and clean. The condo was good sized. The condo had a very cute, tasteful bear decor. The bed was very comfortable. We had a fire in the fireplace every night. It was great to be able to cook our own meals, we even BBQed. We enjoyed sitting on the deck listening to the sound of the river.

If we ever come back to Rocky Mountain National Park, we would definitely look into staying here again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank TerreWheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Everything we could hope for and more. Not our first time here and won't be the last.

If you want the perfect place, you just found it. The river is only steps from your patio and that is steps from your front door.
Amazing!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had been traveling and staying in choice hotels but these beds were the most comfortable ever. Kitchen was well supplied and the washer dryer was a bonus. We saw black bears the first night there...very cool.. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marystratton1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed Labor Day weekend and had a great time. The property was clean and comfortable. Beautiful, relaxing evening by the river. We will definately stay here again next time we visit Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
627 reviews
3.8 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 29 in Estes Park
2,546 reviews
2.9 km away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#3 of 29 in Estes Park
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 29 in Estes Park
327 reviews
0.1 km away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 78 in Estes Park
271 reviews
0.7 km away
The Woodlands on Fall River
The Woodlands on Fall River
#9 of 78 in Estes Park
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Address: 2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: RM579 - RM1,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront condos, equipped with everything you need to make your trip to Estes Park memorable. Bear Paw Suites features; fully equipped kitchens, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units, in room jetted tubs or private hot tub, gas fireplaces & grills, washer/dryer, free WiFi and much more. Ideally located half-way between downtown and RMNP. Relax in luxury! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Paw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing