We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This was such a lovely place and a great view. It is conveniently located outside Rocky Mountain National Park. The apartment was decorated and stocked nicely and we will come back and stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

We spent 5 nights in early October at a condo in Bear Paw Resort. The condo was very clean, kitchen was well furnished, very nice view of the river from the patio windows. The decor was great, very fitting for area of mountains, elk and bear. We enjoyed the heat from the fireplace when an early season snowstorm came thru. The washer and dryer were great as we had been on a road trip for several days and were dreading a trip to the laundromat. We enjoyed making our own meals instead of eating out every night. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to Estes Park.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 917jme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The unit was excellent. Clean and ready to use.
Lots of little decorations within the dwelling to give it atmosphere of Estes Park.
The location right on the river gave it a nice feeling of being up in the mountains.
The daily tidy service helped alot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bzounes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Love this place! Nice and clean and in a great location. Love being by the river. The owners are very nice and helpful. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything. Also has a washer and dryer. Also very close to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: Very quiet and clean and very close to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlana15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this place. The rooms were super clean and had everything you needed to feel at home. The kitchen is fully equipped, there's a gas fireplace, a barbecue grill, a private patio, washer and dryer, very comfortable king sized bed. But best of all, you are 2 miles from Rocky Mountain Park and you have a stream in front of your unit with chairs to sit and enjoy the view. If you want to go into Estes Park, it's only a few miles away.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laveno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
633 reviews
3.3 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 28 in Estes Park
853 reviews
1.7 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#11 of 28 in Estes Park
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
2,659 reviews
0.1 km away
Aspen Winds on Fall River
Aspen Winds on Fall River
#5 of 74 in Estes Park
279 reviews
3.1 km away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#6 of 28 in Estes Park
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites

Address: 2120 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range: RM 545 - RM 1,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Stone Resort and Bear Paw Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful riverfront condos, equipped with everything you need to make your trip to Estes Park memorable. Bear Paw Suites features; fully equipped kitchens, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units, in room jetted tubs or private hot tub, gas fireplaces & grills, washer/dryer, free WiFi and much more. Ideally located half-way between downtown and RMNP. Relax in luxury! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bear Paw Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing