We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solitude at Antlers Pointe”
Review of Estes Park Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Estes Park Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Solitude at Antlers Pointe”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was the third or fourth time we've stayed at one of Estes park Condos' properties. Antler's Pointe is usually out of our price range for the summer rates, but winter brings discounts at several places in Estes. (Plus a lot more solitude!)
Our overall experience was very nice, with just a few minor issues that really didn't detract from our stay.
We rented a one bedroom condo, and it appeared that the unit had been upgraded in the last year or so. We had a 2 person hot tub on the front deck, and the water temp was just right. The interior was very clean and nicely decorated in a "cabin" feel. We didn't really use our kitchenette (kind of small), since we were there only one night, but it seemed adequate.
The bathroom was also a little small, but it was just a one bedroom unit, so I guess it was OK.
TV's were flat screens, but no HD channels were available so the picture was so-so.
Our favorite things were the proximity to the Fall River, the peace and quiet of not having the road noise like most of the condos along the river and Rocky Mountain National park is very close! Oh, I almost forgot... there were lots and lots of towels! (Something you don't find much of anymore!)
Least favorite things? TV was on top of the fireplace and hard to watch (who cares, huh?), the bath was a little small and hard to maneuver for 2 people and the hot tub could have been a little more comfortable. Also, we think the high season prices would be too much for this unit.
In the past, we've enjoyed Bugle Pointe and now Antlers Pointe, and would recommend both of them over Creekside Suites.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Unit 5 was very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    95
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
199
201
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
banna0081
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I logged on to write this review and and sad I did not write it earlier, seeing the post below on weddings. I wish I would have warned others earlier. My husband and I had a very similar experience with our wedding in August 2011. Let me start with some positive though... The rooms were nice, cabin/mountain style, nothing fancy, but comfortable. The caterer Jubilations was wonderful, the food was delicious and they were easy to work with. We ended up having a lovely wedding day, but little was because of Estes Park Condos and the staff. Now onto why I wrote this post.
-The customer service was awful, mostly due to the manager, Elizabeth, she was condescending and rude nearly every time we spoke to her. Jessica our coordinator was alright, but had no power, therefore everything went through Elizabeth.
- We had 65 guests and rented 12-15 rooms from them, most for more than one night. We had no special treatment that you would expect when investing so much into your special day. They were more concerned about hitting rental room quotas, when with-out the rooms we were spending 15k alone!
- They were nickel and diming us for cars of people that were not staying the night, at $5 a car for the 5 cars that were parked for the evening seemed ridiculous.
-During the dinner, they made an announcement that a car was parked in the guests parking, but had not been registered and needed to be moved! When in fact they were guests staying in a condo and in the middle of eating!
- From the start the details were take it or leave it approach, they were very rigid in their policies, which impeded on some family traditions we hoped to include.
- In the end, the thing that upset us the most, it that there was NO email, NO thank you, NO phone call to thank us for the business we had given them, in sum over 20k.


Like I said our Day was wonderful, but dealing with the staff at Estes Park Condos right up until the wedding day was a small nightmare.( we did not deal with any staff on the day, as my family put everything together, besides the tent, etc.) Looking back, knowing what I know now, I would never again choose Estes Park Condos for my venue, the stress of dealing with rude and condescending staff was too much to deal with.

Hope this helps any Brides out there looking at Estes Park Condos!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank banna0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We rented one of the bungalow cabins with a private hot tub and it was amazing! The unit was immaculate and decorated beautifully. Our cabin was very romantic and secluded with the hot tub right outside our front door on the deck. I will be returning again and again to enjoy this romantic mountain getaway!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I feel the web site is mis-leading as what I envisioned based on the room photos and description versus what we actually got.
I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with a romantic getaway for his birthday, so paid a little under $200 for a night @ Estes Park Condos. The photos showed a Jacuzzi tub ‘in’ the corner of the bedroom and said there was private hot tub on a deck overlooking the river. What we actually walked into was a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and not big enough for two people to fit comfortably, and a hot tub in the corner of a very small patio. And, if the river was running full and not partial frozen, we may have been able to hear it.. maybe.. It was a ways away so the ‘overlooking the river’ statement was not even close. I’ve never written a review before and rely heavily on them when looking for a place to stay so I hate to see anyone else’s expectations be crushed on a romantic getaway by using Estes Park Condos. I won’t be going back through them nor would I recommend them to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Call to see if you're getting what you 'think' you're getting based on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I really wanted to rent a cabin with a private hot tub for my husband's birthday. So, I finally settled on Antlers Point in Estes Park condos. The place was very cute and well set-up. We settled in for a romantic evening but when we went to grill steaks for his birthday dinner we realized there was no gas in the grill. After getting it fixed we had a lovely dinner by the fireplace. But then we tried out the hot tub. It was more like a cold tub. It was barely as warm as bath water. After a few minutes we had to get out. So, the whole purpose for renting this particular unit was moot. If you are looking for a nice, clean place to stay it's great. (But there are many cheaper options in Estes Park) But if you are looking for a hot tub don't bother.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaLynnLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
6.4 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.8 km away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#1 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
6.3 km away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#13 of 29 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
3.8 km away
Silver Moon Inn
Silver Moon Inn
#2 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.2 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estes Park Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estes Park Condos

Property: Estes Park Condos
Address: 1400 David Dr, Estes Park, CO 80517-9201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Estes Park
Price range (per night): RM795 - RM1,534
Hotel Class:3 star — Estes Park Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties all ideally located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River. The perfect setting! Relax in our 1, 2, or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms with sofa sleepers, private hot tubs or spas and plenty of things to do indoors and out. Use our fishing poles and drop a line in the fully stocked Fall River at your doorstep, and grill out on your very own patio grill. One mile from the north entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park and 3 miles from spectacular downtown. Estes Park condos truly is a great location for your next vacation in Estes Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Estes Park Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estes Park Condos Hotel Estes Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing