We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residences on Angell
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Providence(Providence)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Providence Hotel(Providence)
US$239
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dean Hotel(Providence)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Providence Biltmore(Providence)
US$170
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswayland squarebrown universityapartmentgeopropertiessheetsproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had an incredible stay at our three month rental on Angell St, thanks to George and Rita and Rebecca and the great Geo Properties team! They welcomed us with open arms, became like a family to our children (aged 9 and 13) and us, and introduced us to Providence in a wonderful way. We cannot thank them or recommend them highly enough. The condo we stayed in is both beautiful and comfortable. It's also in a great neighborhood, so if you are looking for a place that feels like home (only nicer) and want to stay for a week or a year, this is the spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNWProv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Mary, thank you so much for your kind words. We loved having you and your family stay with us, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to stop by and visit anytime, we hope to see you soon! Warmly, Rita and the Geo Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Residences on Angell were a pefect place for my two week stay in Rhode Island. The studio was clean and well furnished. I loved that there was even a little gym to use! The location was also excellent. I would highly recommend staying here for your stay in Providence especially you would like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the fitness room and hope to see you again. Warmly, Rita & the Geo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We loved the location and history of this apartment. The landlord could not be more helpful. The bottle of wine on arrrival was a nice touch too. We used this as our base to look around the area. Local restaurants were awesome too. Parking next to the apartment and a starbucks across the street. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F00DCR1T1C2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and are glad to know you enjoyed the area! We hope to see you again. Warmly, Rita & the Geo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

lovely and comfortable accomodations, perfect location, wonderful staff. reasonable rates. I wouldn't change a thing. I walked out the door to exercise facilities, wonderful restaurants, Starbucks, shopping and beautiful neighborhoods. It was within walking distance of Brown University and everything- I didn't even need a car. When I needed additional lighting for reading, the hosts complied immediately with 2 additional reading lamps! The bottle of red wine when I arrived was just what I needed. Very charming and comfortable; I would definitely recommend it and look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We really enjoyed having you as our guests - we especially loved to see how much you enjoyed the garden and grill. Hope to see you again someday! Warmly, Rita & George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

What a wonderful experience we had in Unit 2 at The Residences on Angell. This beautiful condo was elegant in its architectural detailing as well as its decor, and was a joy to come home to every evening. We loved the little garden behind the house, and enjoyed using the grill to prepare several seafood and steak dinners. The condo's location could not have been better, as it was within walking distance to Wayland Square filled with delightful bistros and interesting retail shops, as well as close to the historic districts of Brown University, RISD and Benefit Street. And the management team was the absolute best! Located on site, both George and Rita were so responsive to our questions and requests - their customer service was exceptional and very much appreciated! Thank you for a wonderful home away from home in Providence. We will recommend The Residences on Angell to family and friends if they're headed to Providence!

Room Tip: Unit 2 was perfect - incredible architecture; bedroom located at back of the building for a good night's sleep; incredibly comfortable bed; and fully equipped kitchen perfect for making breakfast, lunch or dinner at home. Want to head out for a meal? There are many restaurants/bistros right around the corner.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SASWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaDanielleSteele, Owner at The Residences on Angell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guests again soon. ~ Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews