We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Tucson
Nearby Hotels
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$124
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
53
55
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
55
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchentwo bedroom suiteroom was cleannice propertynorth sidepull out couchthe breakfast areaenjoyed our staywould stay here againdishwashertvlobbydeskcomputersmattressplumbinglinens
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2010

This is a good hotel for folks who want more than a room but nothing flashy.

Check-in was easy, but for some reason I was given a handicapped room next to the elevator. Too tired to go back to the lobby, but I should have since you could hear it in the bedroom, but otherwise it was fine.

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had a TV in the living room and bedroom. Very good choice of channels. High-speed Internet was wired with connections at the desk and by the sofa (very clever). Wireless also available. Both free. And finally a room with plenty of plugs, most of them easy to reach. Also, two PCs and a printer for guests in lobby.

Nice to have a full fridge/freezer. Also an oven, range, microwave, dishwasher, big coffeemaker and all the plates/pots/pans/utensils you need. Even included dishwashing liquid and powder for dishwasher, plus paper towels. Laundry room downstairs was clean. $1/wash, $1/dry, 75-cents detergent.

Breakfast room is not for the claustrophobic, but you won't want to spend time there, anyway. No fresh breads or muffins, just packaged stuff. First morning I grabbed enough yogurt and cereal to take upstairs and not have to go back the rest of the stay.

Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestReviewForU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

I've stayed here twice and both times was good. Can't beat the location, just off Oracle, close to I-10, with a fantastic view of the mountains.
Rooms are large and quiet, and the small kitchen is a definitely plus.

Only downside is the carpet is a little dirty, but I'd definitely put up with that to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank star2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

This room was like a miniature Marriot Residence Inn room. It was very clean and had everything we needed and more. Full refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave etc. Ironing board in the room. Queen sofa bed in addition to our queen bed. The room was very clean. The staff was very professional and friendly. They were totally sold out when we were there and we still had fabulous service. Great location, near restaraunts, golf and the mall. They provide free hi speed internet and free breakfast! Great value and comfort.... we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaypang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Stayed at the Townesuites in Tucson for a few nights this August, primarly based on price and location, and the fact that its a Marriott property.

As previous guests have noted, the hotel is more then adequate. It is not posh. The construction is basic, the amenities are basic and the room is fine. I was surprised however that a suite is not what I had imagined: It is one moderate size hotel room with a small alcove for the bed, a small kitchen and a pull out sofa about 3 feet from the bed. I've stayed at other suite hotels that are far roomier. Either way, it was fine for me.

My only complaints are that carpet in the halls appears dirty and a bit stained, and the rooms could surely use an In Room safe.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlisforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I booked this hotel because it had two bedrooms and a living area to accommodate my friend and me. We each wanted our own rooms. This was a fantastic choice. The layout of the "apartment" was great. And it was at the end of the hallway, back away from the road, do it was quiet as well. We rarely heard anyone or doors.

The rooms were spacious and well kept. Furniture was very basic but fine. A bit "well used" but that was ok. Kitchen was fully stocked. The bathroom had plenty of towels and toiletries.

Both bedrooms should have had a tv. Only the "master" bedroom did.

Check in and out went fine. Staff seemed a little confused sometimes and VERY young. They were friendly though.

The general "theme" of this property seems to be convenience. Snacks in the lobby for purchase, breakfast served each morning...dining area is unbelievably small, so you may want to take food back to your room. Breakfast was varied and just above average. The Pool was very small, but convenient, clean and fine. More towels need to be placed there.

Free high speed internet was available in the room. Thank goodness!! But computers were available in the lobby as well.

The location was great for us. Near shopping, restaurants, parks.

We felt we really had a "find" in staying here. And we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews