We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and prices”

Little Anthony's Diner
Ranked #103 of 2,231 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I went with my family and we had a great time. The food was delicious, cheap, and the decoration is nice. Taste the Southwest Breakfast.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Little Anthony's is a fun diner to enjoy a meal before a Gaslight Theater show or anytime. The servings are plentiful, friendly servers. I like the Country Fried Steak dinner. I ask for brown gravy. Don't like any white gravy. They also have wonderful ice cream. Can't eat dessert if I have a meal. When I have a banana split I ask for all vanilla ice cream, butterscotch topping on one scoop, strawberry on another scoop, and chocolate on the other, then the usual, whipped cream, nuts....Yum...

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sydette2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We headed to Little Anthony's for ice cream but decided to stay for burgers instead. As advertised, it is a classic 50's style diner. You can sit at the counter, grab a booth or table. Plenty of Seating. The grounds have a number of things for kids to climb or sit on for great photos. The wait staff was very friendly. We did two of the burgers with fries and onion rings. The burgers are made fresh and to order. The burgers were so big we took halvs home.The fries and onion rings are also homemade served hot and tasty. The only disappointment was a shake. A root-beer flavor shake was heavy with whip cream which overwhelmed the flavor of the root-beer and the ice cream maybe order without.) There's actually a senior discount during early bird service (4:00) so with the 15% discount our burger baskets and drinks for two were under $20.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ReadRibbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Take a stroll back in the 50's when you walk in this place. The food is always good and plenty of it. Their pizza is top-notch and their burgers are delicious. Order the onion rings as well. Just about everything on their menu has been tried by either my family or friends, and everything we've ordered is very good. You won't be disappointed. They also have gluten free pizzas which are also very good, and homemade!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMPTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

What a fun diner! Everything is themed and nostalgic. We went for breakfast, and were pleased with the menu choices and prices.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bosanchubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Anthony's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Little Anthony's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing