We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, terrific service, fun atmosphere”
Review of Jonathan's Cork

Jonathan's Cork
Ranked #112 of 2,125 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Jonathan's Cork is a longtime Tucson favorite featuring Buffalo, Ostrich, Fresh Fish, Seafood, Game Meats and Angus Beef with a Southwestern flair.Award-winning chef and owner Jonathan Landeen and his wife, Colette, welcome you to a casual, Southwestern setting accented with DeGrazia prints, Native American art and four beehive fireplaces.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Wow - what a pleasant surprise. Our group of 7 arrived early for our reservation but were seated immediately in what ended up being nearly a private room. Our wait staff was extremely attentive and helpful with addresses some specific dietary needs. The owner/chef Jonathan stopped by to check on us and we had an enjoyable conversation with him. Our food was delivered promptly and, without exception, all meals were excellent.

Really great experience and will definitely go back.

1  Thank CMN14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanLandeen, Owner at Jonathan's Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Wow. Thanks so much. We’re delighted you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

Very busy, but lots of waitstaff who were prompt and attentive. One of us needs gluten- and dairy-free meals: there was plenty of choice since staff were willing to adapt dishes. One appetiser was delayed, so charge was waived. Very tasty food, especially the mushroom starter.

Thank JClareS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanLandeen, Owner at Jonathan's Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

We're happy that we could take care of your needs. Thanks for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Classic restaurant with nice bar, outside dining and large indoor rooms for more intimate dining. Very good food, attentive service reasonable prices and large servings. It is hard to see from the street and easy to drive by. So pay close attention to the area when approaching. Well worth the visit.

Thank Cyndi Berglund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This was soooo good.
My fav meal in Tucson. It was recommended and it didn’t disappoint. Bisson was delightful and the service was great. Calamari was perfectly cooked although it was a little brine for me.

Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We came here on spec, not knowing what to expect, and were warmly greeted, sat at a good quiet table not on the kitchen run, and at peace.
Things got off to a snail start, but amazingly the managers realised and addressed, warm sincere apologies and suitable rectifications. All fine.
Our food was varied, Mexican, possibly Spanish and likely British for starters, quesadillas, venison and calamari. The latter was Michelin star, sublime.
We followed with traditional American meat loaf, interesting but unremarkable, bison, tender and OK, and a magnificent steak salad, again wonderful.
Portions were over generous, and we ate till we popped, still needed doggy bags!
Delightful staff, and would recommended this restaurant for all Tucson visitors.

Thank AlexandriaSion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanLandeen, Owner at Jonathan's Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Glad you found us. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jonathan's Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing