We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, worth the trip”

Guadalajara Grill - Fiesta, Best Mexican Restaurant in Tucson
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 27/10
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #82 of 1,988 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Speedway
Transit: Prince Rd and Mountain Ave. http://www.suntran.com/routes.php
Description: Mexican Food with flare for fun! Fresh Salsa made at your table-side every evening starting at 5pm. Nightly live music begins at 6pm until 9pm. The widest range of authentic dishes from home-made tortillas and chile rellenos and carnitas to innovative new dishes with many seafood selections such as Chilean Sea bass, halibut enchiladas or lobster stuffed salmon!
Reviewed 20 September 2021

I had the seafood platter. This was shrimp, scallops, and salmon. They nailed the cook on all...nothing overdone. The rice was fine but could use a little extra seasoning or embellishment. The beef fajita meat was tender with the veggies cooked through till soft, which we like. Got the top shelf margarita, 16 oz for $11.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank supraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2021

If you are caucasian or are scared to travel to the south side of Tucson, then this place is maybe the 20th best Mexican restaurant in Tucson.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nog231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant! They make fresh table side salsa so you can make it as spicyas you want (SO GOOD), chips were good. Staff very nice.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Sunshine15007457317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

Terrible dinner with friends. First thre was guacamole on the floor Took them forever to clean up. We ask for ice water no lemons. Got lemon! Kitchen screwed up the order. Ordered appetizers shrimp with pineapple, no pineapple! The manager came to the table and apologized and said she would make it right! 10% discount. Better than nothing

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Jrntucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

mom and i went for lunch only 2 other parties, my beans had no taste,and i ordered my shredded beef burrito with fajita vegetables, so it was good

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank lisadE678FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Grill - Fiesta, Best Mexican Restaurant in Tucson also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Grill - Fiesta, Best Mexican Restaurant in Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.