We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$149
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amazon Motel(Tucson)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
107
1
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
1
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerprivate courtyardstrawberry piegourmet qualityus feel at homehuevos rancherosgas fireplacecatalina mountainsenjoyable staypleasure of stayingdesert oasisgrounds are beautifulstayed for nightsminute drivesaguaro national parkeasy accesseach morning
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed in the Ocotillo suite for four nights last week. This is an amazing place to stay the property is just beautiful, with outstanding views. It's secluded, relaxing and very peaceful. The suite is decorated with great taste and care, the outdoor shower is the best!! Sally is the perfect host very knowledgeable, easy to talk to and has great stories and insights about her travels. I loved talking with her each morning she is a very special lady. The breakfasts were so so good as well as the afternoon snacks!! Huevos Rancheros, asparagus wrapped in scrambled eggs with cheddar cheese, oatmeal cookies and strawberry pie are just a few examples of the breakfast and snacks. My husband has a gluten allergy and Sally went out of her way to accommodate him which was so nice!! Do not hesitate to stay here it is worth it!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoags56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. So enjoyed having you and your husband visit Cactus Cove. We did have some wonderful discussions. The coffee shop really enjoyed our little story with the gluten free cupcake. Saw it there in the morning went back after lunch to get it for Tom for breakfast. It was gone. Discovered the next day you had gone to lunch there and ate that last gluten free cupcake. Such fun. Hope to see you back at Cactus Cove in the future. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We spent three nights in the Ocotillo suite in this lovely well situated bed and breakfast in a very quiet residential neighborhood. The hostess was very knowledgeable and gracious. Our room was very comfortable. We especially liked the large outdoor patio with its lovely plantings, plentiful bird life and view of the mountains to the North. This was a fine base for exploring the mountains to the North and the Saguaro National Park.
There were many dinner options a 10-15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 March 2017

It was a joy having you two stay at Cactus Cove. In fact you gave me so much wonderful information about different subjects that I am using. Always tell people my guests enrich my life. You certainly did. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Cactus Cove is beautiful, quiet and comfortable, a perfect place to enjoy the Sonoran desert and gaze at the incredible Santa Catalina mountains. Sally, the owner, could not be more welcoming and accommodating. From the moment we walked in, she did everything she could to make us feel at home and enjoy our stay.

Our room was very comfortable and spacious, furnished with antiques and a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We had pleasant sitting areas out front, in common space, and in back, in a secluded private courtyard. Also out back was the outdoor shower, which took a little getting used to - but was really great, with a view of the clear blue sky and palo verde trees and a sense of the great outdoors.

The B&B has a large common area outside for use by guests, including a gas fireplace where we sat and sipped wine every evening we were there. In warmer weather, breakfast is served outdoors in this covered common area; since we were there in February, it was just a little too chilly in the mornings. The space was like a giant living room, where you could find sun or shade depending on your preference (I like shade, my wife likes sun). And as evening fell, we sat outside and listened to the coyotes calling to each other, mostly from far away.

Cactus Cove is on a quiet residential street with little traffic and no noise. So peaceful and calm. But town is not far away, and we found plenty to do.

Breakfast was a multi-course pleasure, with good food and ample servings. Sally also makes every guest an early-bird pot of coffee, if desired; I tend to get up early, well before either my wife or breakfast, so I enjoyed sitting outside drinking a cup of coffee as the day got going. Very civilized.

We enjoyed ourselves. This will be our destination the next time we're in Tucson.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U8138FMjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Thank you for this wonderful detailed review. It was a joy for me to see you enjoy Cactus Cove, especially you two sitting by the fire at night. Always feel on the spot when guests come from Seattle. So want it to be sunny. This time the sun did not disappoint. YEA!
Enjoyed your company. You two are a delightful couple. Am looking forward to your return visit. Will make sure it is sunny again. We do have 360 days of sunshine. The sun at least peaks out during the day sometime. Thanks again for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had the pleasure of staying here for our honeymoon. We arrived late after our reception and there was champagne, roses, and chocolates waiting for us. The room was beautiful! The next morning Sally postponed breakfast a little bit so we could sleep in, and then cooked us the best blueberry pancakes I've ever had! She was wonderful! The in suite jacuzzi was just what we needed to unwind after such a busy week, and you HAVE to try out the outdoor shower! My husband is already planning one for our house!! Oh, and the massages were spectacular! It was all together the perfect honeymoon weekend thanks to Sally!! I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful, but the Saguaro Room has an indoor and outdoor shower.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

YEA!!! So happy you had a wonderful honeymoon. Your husband to be so wanted it to be special for you. He decided on the two day Spa Special for your honeymoon. That included all those wonderful items for you two. Will now call it my Honeymoon Special as well. Look forward to your next stay. The Barrel does have an indoor shower as well as an outdoor shower. In the process of putting a bigger shower head on that indoor shower. Will be here when you return. Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast in Tucson Arizona is wonderful.

The owner Sally always goes out of her way to make us feel at home. Her rooms are super clean, so lovely, and comfy. The location is serene and peaceful. Her outdoor patio is an incredible oasis with breathtaking mountain views.

We have stayed at Cactus Cove several times and would not think of staying anywhere else in Tucson.








Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank renzski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review. The best part of it is that you will be returning once again. So great to have celebrated a birthday with you this last time. Looking forward to your next visit. You are now like family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews