We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #13 of 46 Tucson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Cactus Cove is a delight! Breakfast was served on the ramada with beautiful views all around. Our suite was nicely decorated and spacious. We enjoyed the private outdoor shower. My only regret is that we did so much sight-seeing that we didn't spend time just watching the lizards and hummingbirds and soaking up the serenity.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalkingShoes255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed in the Ocotillo suite for four nights last week. This is an amazing place to stay the property is just beautiful, with outstanding views. It's secluded, relaxing and very peaceful. The suite is decorated with great taste and care, the outdoor shower is the best!! Sally is the perfect host very knowledgeable, easy to talk to and has great stories and insights about her travels. I loved talking with her each morning she is a very special lady. The breakfasts were so so good as well as the afternoon snacks!! Huevos Rancheros, asparagus wrapped in scrambled eggs with cheddar cheese, oatmeal cookies and strawberry pie are just a few examples of the breakfast and snacks. My husband has a gluten allergy and Sally went out of her way to accommodate him which was so nice!! Do not hesitate to stay here it is worth it!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoags56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. So enjoyed having you and your husband visit Cactus Cove. We did have some wonderful discussions. The coffee shop really enjoyed our little story with the gluten free cupcake. Saw it there in the morning went back after lunch to get it for Tom for breakfast. It was gone. Discovered the next day you had gone to lunch there and ate that last gluten free cupcake. Such fun. Hope to see you back at Cactus Cove in the future. Have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We spent three nights in the Ocotillo suite in this lovely well situated bed and breakfast in a very quiet residential neighborhood. The hostess was very knowledgeable and gracious. Our room was very comfortable. We especially liked the large outdoor patio with its lovely plantings, plentiful bird life and view of the mountains to the North. This was a fine base for exploring the mountains to the North and the Saguaro National Park.
There were many dinner options a 10-15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 March 2017

It was a joy having you two stay at Cactus Cove. In fact you gave me so much wonderful information about different subjects that I am using. Always tell people my guests enrich my life. You certainly did. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Cactus Cove is beautiful, quiet and comfortable, a perfect place to enjoy the Sonoran desert and gaze at the incredible Santa Catalina mountains. Sally, the owner, could not be more welcoming and accommodating. From the moment we walked in, she did everything she could to make us feel at home and enjoy our stay.

Our room was very comfortable and spacious, furnished with antiques and a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We had pleasant sitting areas out front, in common space, and in back, in a secluded private courtyard. Also out back was the outdoor shower, which took a little getting used to - but was really great, with a view of the clear blue sky and palo verde trees and a sense of the great outdoors.

The B&B has a large common area outside for use by guests, including a gas fireplace where we sat and sipped wine every evening we were there. In warmer weather, breakfast is served outdoors in this covered common area; since we were there in February, it was just a little too chilly in the mornings. The space was like a giant living room, where you could find sun or shade depending on your preference (I like shade, my wife likes sun). And as evening fell, we sat outside and listened to the coyotes calling to each other, mostly from far away.

Cactus Cove is on a quiet residential street with little traffic and no noise. So peaceful and calm. But town is not far away, and we found plenty to do.

Breakfast was a multi-course pleasure, with good food and ample servings. Sally also makes every guest an early-bird pot of coffee, if desired; I tend to get up early, well before either my wife or breakfast, so I enjoyed sitting outside drinking a cup of coffee as the day got going. Very civilized.

We enjoyed ourselves. This will be our destination the next time we're in Tucson.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U8138FMjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Thank you for this wonderful detailed review. It was a joy for me to see you enjoy Cactus Cove, especially you two sitting by the fire at night. Always feel on the spot when guests come from Seattle. So want it to be sunny. This time the sun did not disappoint. YEA!
Enjoyed your company. You two are a delightful couple. Am looking forward to your return visit. Will make sure it is sunny again. We do have 360 days of sunshine. The sun at least peaks out during the day sometime. Thanks again for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had the pleasure of staying here for our honeymoon. We arrived late after our reception and there was champagne, roses, and chocolates waiting for us. The room was beautiful! The next morning Sally postponed breakfast a little bit so we could sleep in, and then cooked us the best blueberry pancakes I've ever had! She was wonderful! The in suite jacuzzi was just what we needed to unwind after such a busy week, and you HAVE to try out the outdoor shower! My husband is already planning one for our house!! Oh, and the massages were spectacular! It was all together the perfect honeymoon weekend thanks to Sally!! I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful, but the Saguaro Room has an indoor and outdoor shower.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 March 2017

YEA!!! So happy you had a wonderful honeymoon. Your husband to be so wanted it to be special for you. He decided on the two day Spa Special for your honeymoon. That included all those wonderful items for you two. Will now call it my Honeymoon Special as well. Look forward to your next stay. The Barrel does have an indoor shower as well as an outdoor shower. In the process of putting a bigger shower head on that indoor shower. Will be here when you return. Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
9.2 km away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#28 of 129 in Tucson
667 reviews
38.3 km away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
785 reviews
6.5 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
1.6 km away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
9.6 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 10066 E Kleindale Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9807
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: RM870 - RM1,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury Tucson bed and breakfast offers excellent lodging for guests wanting to enjoy a quiet outdoor spa retreat. Complete with botanical gardens, a large outdoor patio, outdoor pool, Jacuzzis, private baths, and special outdoor private showers, Cactus Cove strives to be an eco-friendly spa resort for guests of all types. Our convenient location is sure to please any Tucson traveler, as well as outdoor enthusiasts. Look online to learn more and visit today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing