We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$149
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$116
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$132
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
703
410
150
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
410
150
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastadjoining restaurantdrink couponstrain noisemade to order breakfastbest westernsupgraded to a suiteclose to downtownno elevatoron site restaurantdowntown tucsonclean roomsrestaurant staffan older hotelfront desk staffhot breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Uncomfortable bed, loud nearby freight trains honking throughout the night. Earplugs were provided but it wasn't enough for me. Breakfast was OK. Didn't use the pool or the fitness center. Not my favorite Best Western hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chrisdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for providing us with your review from your stay. I deeply apologize that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. We value our guest’s opinions and strive to improve when we fall short. It is my hope that on your next visit to Tucson, we can provide you with excellent service and a comfortable room and exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again!

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Fresh rooms, nuce exterior. Don't be scared when you see the back side of the facility, it has a great courtyard. And they have special rooms for people with pets. This keeps fresh rooms for us non-pet travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cpehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi,

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our hotel- the Best Western Royal Sun in Tucson. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer.

It was a pleasure to have you as one of our guests and hope to have the same opportunity often in the future. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and how you enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I have stayed at a fair number of BW's, this one is truly one of the BEST! Super clean, easy check in and out, love the made to order breakfast. Gym needs more equipment, or fix the equipment in there. Good location, easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank angelafN913XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi Angela,

We are extremely happy to hear one of the best compliments we can get from our guests. Our team works very hard to exceed our guests' expectations. Comments like yours are very assuring for our entire team.

Once again, thank you for the business; we truly appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. . .

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I have been staying here 3 nights a week, every week, for the last month and a half. I definitely recommend opting for a suite with Jacuzzi tub. Soaking in the DEEP tub with jets blasting away the days stress, sure helps add to a great nights sleep. the only downside to the hotel is the train noise that I have heard on 2 occasions in the middle of the night. The beds are nice, seem newer, linens always fresh and not "bleachy" smelling. Towels soft and fluffy. All the rooms I have had so far have been updated and refinished. I keep coming back.

Room Tip: ground floor is quieter and cooler in the middle of the night if you like it COLD like I do.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for being a frequent guest of our hotel & for the business you have given us over the time. We very much appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Also, thank you for the wonderful review & recommending our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Okay this isn't a four star hotel but they try really hard! It's a Best Western. But it was a very convenient, clean, reasonably priced, comfortable Inn. Reception was quick and helpful. Free parking is always great. Room was spacious and clean. They called up once I checked in to make sure everything was acceptable - it was. Traveling alone and felt safe. Didn't have the breakfast or the 2 for 1 cocktails - but nice touches. Stayed just one night and it worked out beautifully. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CruisenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZbwroyalsun, General Manager at Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding the Best Western Royal Sun in Tucson. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Sincerely,
Neil Shah (GM)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews