We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$149
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$116
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
277
291
140
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
291
140
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungegreat locationparking garagewithin walking distancerestaurants and barsnice hotelper daybusiness centerlobbyuofaatriumvaletuaconferenceproximity
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We enjoyed the convenience of the location and the staff was always alert and professional. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good and the wait staff very helpful and friendly. The only thing I didn't like was having to pay for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lance5467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for filling out a survey for the Tucson University Hotel. I appreciate the kind words about the staff as they work very hard at delivering a great guest service experience. Parking in the University Area is at a premium as all the streets are metered and we lease spaces for our guests in the University Parking Garage. Thank you for your business and I hope we have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Hotel was convenient to university, staff was very helpful and pleasant, hotel room was clean and roomy. Price was good and checking in and out easy. Parking was convenient but fees charged on weekdays.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G5332UCjoanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for filling out a review of the Tucson University Park Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the softball tournament as it was a very competitive event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Experience slight problem at checkin with southwest booking site. Staff rectified quickly and made it smooth and easy. Would recommend staying there again. Good location as well. Thanks for a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greatstay837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We are very pleased that our staff was able to rectify the issue with your booking sight. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again for a future stay in Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Loved it was within walking distance to My daughters softball games at Arizona
it was the cleanest hotel great staff easy check in and also great view
staff was very friendly
did not have to wait until 4:00 pm to check in rooms were ready

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thanks for filling out a review of the Tucson University Park Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed a very competitive softball tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel is very nice. It could use a little updating but the room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly, price was good. I thought the parking was a bit pricey for having to park across the street. Other than that all was good. Location is good as you are one block from restaurants, bars and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for filling out a review of the University Park Hotel. We are planning a renovation at the end of the year which we are all looking forward to. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have another opportunity to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews