We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$149
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Visit Tucson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amazon Motel(Tucson)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
278
293
141
62
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
293
141
62
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeopen atriumlarge atriumparking garagewithin walking distancerestaurants and barsnice hotelper dayfront desk staffconvenient locationbusiness centerbit datedvaletuofaconferenceuaproximity
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Very happy with the hotel. Great rate. Nice people. Clean room! Close to the campus, shopping and restaurants. Gentle Ben's has a great sports bar. Visiting the student store is a must. Parking next door was $13 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E670EHjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review of the Tucson University Park Hotel. We are very pleased you had a great time and enjoyed the area the hotel is in. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I think that the hotel has great potential and its location is perfect for families that have students at UofA.
I think that the beds are terrible the hospitality needs to be worked on and that you need to take care of the simple request.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonbS4314NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, Guest Relations Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for filling out a review of the hotel. We will be starting a renovation shortly to update the hotel. I'm quite surprised that you found our staff unaccommodating as the majority of our reviewers find them friendly and helpful. We will certainly review your comments with the staff to correct the issue. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We have always stayed here when it was owned by the Marriott. We paid additional for the valet parking which was $24/night. This is the first time we use it because my husband just had surgery. We ended up waiting 10-minutes to get our car and the valet parking attendants kept helping others. No help on loading luggage. It was also very noisy. It may have been the location of the room which was close to the elevators, but was noisy all night long. I suggest that you ask for a room far away from the elevators.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that you found your room had excessive noise around your room. We do have a security department that tries to keep noise levels at a reasonable level and we will review those procedures with security again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Great, clean, modern hotel with friendly staff in a great location within U of A. The restaurant downstaura has great breakfast too! I was very impressed with this hotel. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and night life.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willg347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

So glad that you had a great stay at the Tucson University Park Hotel. We love when our guests have an opportunity to experience the area around the hotel and it sounds like you did. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you on a future visit to Tucson. Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Excellent stay. We liked the spaciousness of the room. The room service was excellent and the staff were always helpful. We would have liked to have the New York Times available, perhaps even to purchase.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson Marriott University Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for filling out a review of the hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will certainly look into having the New York Times available. Happy Thanksgiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews