We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tucson University Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had high expectations because it use to be the Marriott but it was way worse. The room was dirty and had the previous people's old trash. Didn't even get a discount or anything. The staff was friendly though

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daniellecG3141TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I apologize for your room not being up to standard. I have reviewed your survey with the Executive Housekeeper who will review it with his staff so that we can eliminate that from happening again. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with the hotel. Great rate. Nice people. Clean room! Close to the campus, shopping and restaurants. Gentle Ben's has a great sports bar. Visiting the student store is a must. Parking next door was $13 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E670EHjenniferw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of the Tucson University Park Hotel. We are very pleased you had a great time and enjoyed the area the hotel is in. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think that the hotel has great potential and its location is perfect for families that have students at UofA.
I think that the beds are terrible the hospitality needs to be worked on and that you need to take care of the simple request.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonbS4314NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, Guest Relations Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for filling out a review of the hotel. We will be starting a renovation shortly to update the hotel. I'm quite surprised that you found our staff unaccommodating as the majority of our reviewers find them friendly and helpful. We will certainly review your comments with the staff to correct the issue. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have always stayed here when it was owned by the Marriott. We paid additional for the valet parking which was $24/night. This is the first time we use it because my husband just had surgery. We ended up waiting 10-minutes to get our car and the valet parking attendants kept helping others. No help on loading luggage. It was also very noisy. It may have been the location of the room which was close to the elevators, but was noisy all night long. I suggest that you ask for a room far away from the elevators.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that you found your room had excessive noise around your room. We do have a security department that tries to keep noise levels at a reasonable level and we will review those procedures with security again. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great, clean, modern hotel with friendly staff in a great location within U of A. The restaurant downstaura has great breakfast too! I was very impressed with this hotel. Walking distance to tons of restaurants and night life.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank willg347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van8buren, General Manager at Tucson University Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad that you had a great stay at the Tucson University Park Hotel. We love when our guests have an opportunity to experience the area around the hotel and it sounds like you did. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you on a future visit to Tucson. Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.4 km away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
303 reviews
4.7 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,193 reviews
2.1 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
725 reviews
5.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucson University Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucson University Park Hotel

Address: 880 E 2nd St, Tucson, AZ 85719 (Formerly Tucson Marriott University Park)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: RM404 - RM1,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tucson University Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best Tucson, Arizona has to offer at the Tucson University Park Hotel. Our hotel is adjacent to the beautiful campus of the University of Arizona in the heart of Tucson, which makes us an ideal choice for visitors touring the University or attending athletic events. Our hotel's spacious, tastefully appointed guest rooms offer top-quality amenities and comfort whether you are traveling to Tucson, Arizona for leisure or business. Deluxe hotel amenities include a full fitness center, an outdoor pool, and a selection of exceptional restaurants and bars. If you're looking to host a wedding or business function here in Tucson, our hotel boasts 10 versatile venues, over 30,000 square feet of event space, and a skilled on-site planning staff. The next time you're in Arizona, we look forward to welcoming you at the award-winning Tucson University Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tucson University Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucson Marriott University Park Hotel Tucson
Marriott Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing