We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$164
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Merchant(Salem)
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
US$198
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
Book now, pay at stay
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
1,084
468
121
47
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
468
121
47
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregatta pubfront deskindoor pooljunior suitewithin walking distanceperfect locationparking lothousekeeping staffking bedfree parkingnorth shorenew englandlobbypitsattractionsryanwedding
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Recently went back to the Salem waterfront hotel and suites for two nights with my husband. It was amazing! Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and convenient to in-town shops. Our first stay last year was not as fantastic as we ran into some cleanliness issues, but I’m so glad we gave this hotel a second try. We will most definitely be back next year!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerryandsandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Really enjoyed my stay here. Lovely rooms, nicely updated yet charming decor, and a friendly and professional staff. Nice sheets, pillows and bathroom ammenities, Located in a nice area of town near a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great location, within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Check in and check out were a breeze. We have been staying here almost every year since they opened and will keep going back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We were so disappointed upon arrival. The lobby looks gorgeous but as soon as you get to the room it is a different site. It is was old and smelled musty. I had to clean the bathroom myself as soon as I got there with my travel Lysol wipes because there were gross hairs on the toilet and all across the floors. I didn’t want to shower or even sleep there. The beds have a mattress topper with big divots from so much usage that you sank into the hole on each side of the bed. A day after check out I saw a new $250 charge from the hotel that was not on the bill at check out or even mentioned to me at the front desk during check out. I have called 5 times and left messages for management to call me back about the charges. The front desk said it was for smoking in the room however neither my husband nor I are smokers or have ever smoked so this is extremely upsetting and a complete shock.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My daughter and I met here on our way up to Cape Ann. the room was spacious and very clean. The location was great to walk to restaurants on the harbor and to late night witch tours downtown. Bedding was super comfortable. the front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews