We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Hotel was exactly as pictured. Staff is friendly and helpful. Everyone in the town were
Very nice. They have a resturant ,it serves breakfast lunch and dinner. We had
Dinner outside one night. Food was very good.

Room Tip: View towards the seaport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamapomponio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Recently went back to the Salem waterfront hotel and suites for two nights with my husband. It was amazing! Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and convenient to in-town shops. Our first stay last year was not as fantastic as we ran into some cleanliness issues, but I’m so glad we gave this hotel a second try. We will most definitely be back next year!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerryandsandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Really enjoyed my stay here. Lovely rooms, nicely updated yet charming decor, and a friendly and professional staff. Nice sheets, pillows and bathroom ammenities, Located in a nice area of town near a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great location, within walking distance of all attractions and restaurants. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Check in and check out were a breeze. We have been staying here almost every year since they opened and will keep going back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We were so disappointed upon arrival. The lobby looks gorgeous but as soon as you get to the room it is a different site. It is was old and smelled musty. I had to clean the bathroom myself as soon as I got there with my travel Lysol wipes because there were gross hairs on the toilet and all across the floors. I didn’t want to shower or even sleep there. The beds have a mattress topper with big divots from so much usage that you sank into the hole on each side of the bed. A day after check out I saw a new $250 charge from the hotel that was not on the bill at check out or even mentioned to me at the front desk during check out. I have called 5 times and left messages for management to call me back about the charges. The front desk said it was for smoking in the room however neither my husband nor I are smokers or have ever smoked so this is extremely upsetting and a complete shock.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.3 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,050 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hotel Salem
The Hotel Salem
#3 of 3 in Salem
17 reviews
5.6 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
Beauport Hotel Gloucester
#2 of 7 in Gloucester
269 reviews
5 km away
Wylie Inn and Conference Center
5.5 km away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites

Address: 225 Derby St, Pickering Wharf, Salem, MA 01970-5145 (Formerly The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: RM 587 - RM 1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising six stories, the Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites on Pickering Wharf Marina blends a contemporary outlook with an appreciation for the area's proud past. It is Salem's newest boutique hotel with a warm nautical décor. The 86 rooms and suites have handsome wood furnishings, fabrics in soothing shades and windows that let in lots of light. Look for flat-panel TVs with cable channels, pillowtop beds and high-end Keurig coffeemakers. There are complimentary wired and wireless internet connections available throughout the property, and loaner iPads are available in the lobby. Local calls are free, as are morning newspapers in lobby. It is the only hotel downtown Salem with a heated indoor pool, and the fitness room is packed with cardio and strength-training equipment. Specializing in locally caught seafood, the on-site restaurant, The Regatta Pub, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner for a "Cool and Casual Fare with Flair". In warmer weather, the tables spill out onto the patio and on cooler nights we have roaring firepits for guests to relax and enjoy a beverage or meal next to. Laundry service is a plus and Parking is always free. Our doormen will be most happy to assist with luggage assistance. LOCATION: With more than 300 years of history just outside the front door, the Salem Waterfront Hotel is a great base for exploring. The hotel sits at Pickering Wharf, close to lots of shopping and dining opportunities. Within walking distance are attractions like the Peabody Essex Museum and the historic Phillips House. Boston Logan International Airport is 15 miles southwest and Boston is 20 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Salem Waterfront Hotel And Marina
Salem Waterfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing