We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haunted getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First I must say the staff could not have been any nicer. We arrived on the night of the Halloween ball yet they took time to answer all our questions and did not make us feel rushed. The room was average but the beds were very comfortable. The one night heater went out and within 5 minutes staff was in our room and had it fixed.
All I know is this is the hotel I will be staying at next Halloween.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For years we have used a national chain hotel when visiting family on the North Shore. We decided to try the Salem Waterfront Hotel, to better appreciate the town, and to be closer to family. Our room was large, comfortable, and well appointed. It was located next to the elevators, so there was a certain amount of low-tone rumbling during the evening. But it didn't disturb our sleep. We needed to use the remote parking, as a wedding reception was taking place when we checked in and the hotel lot was full. But downtown Salem is in easy walking distance, with all its shops and restaurants. Although pricier than our customary North Shore lodging, it was balanced by not having to pay for parking in Salem.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAhomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just recently took our two children on a trip to Salem and stayed at The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites. Check-in was easy and the lobby, while small, was very pretty and inviting with a beautiful fireplace decorated with a million pumpkins. Parking was tight the first night and we had to park around the block but the next day, we were able to get a spot in the hotel's lot. Our room was very modern and clean. There was plenty of room for the four of us to share a room. (Sometimes we have to get two rooms if a hotel room is small.) Anyhow, the hotel has amazing toiletries (something I usually don't notice) and there were nice fluffy robes for the kids to snuggle up in. My daughter loved the indoor pool and both of my kids loved the caramel candy apples that were being served in the lobby on afternoon. While we didn't eat at the hotel, my husband and I did have drinks at The Regatta Bar. There as a nice wine list and the servers were super friendly. The only bad part of our stay were the beds we were sleeping in. They were lumpy, old mattresses. We could feel the coils in our backs! None of us slept well at all, which really stinks because otherwise, the hotel was near perfect. Maybe it's time for them to invest in new mattresses.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place. Very friendly staff. Welcoming. Love our overlooks the ocean. And write the middle of it all walking distance to pretty much anything. A little pricey but all good if you go with a big group

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jamiejen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Lovely hotel with fire and lounge in foyer area, convenient bar, with food options, and friendly, helpful staff. Room needed to changed due to construction work next door - this was absolutely no problem. Rooms are well appointed and maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 386elizabethannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.3 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,037 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hotel Salem
The Hotel Salem
#3 of 3 in Salem
13 reviews
5.6 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites

Address: 225 Derby St, Pickering Wharf, Salem, MA 01970-5145 (Formerly The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: RM567 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising six stories, the Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites on Pickering Wharf Marina blends a contemporary outlook with an appreciation for the area's proud past. It is Salem's newest boutique hotel with a warm nautical décor. The 86 rooms and suites have handsome wood furnishings, fabrics in soothing shades and windows that let in lots of light. Look for flat-panel TVs with cable channels, pillowtop beds and high-end Keurig coffeemakers. There are complimentary wired and wireless internet connections available throughout the property, and loaner iPads are available in the lobby. Local calls are free, as are morning newspapers in lobby. It is the only hotel downtown Salem with a heated indoor pool, and the fitness room is packed with cardio and strength-training equipment. Specializing in locally caught seafood, the on-site restaurant, The Regatta Pub, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner for a "Cool and Casual Fare with Flair". In warmer weather, the tables spill out onto the patio and on cooler nights we have roaring firepits for guests to relax and enjoy a beverage or meal next to. Laundry service is a plus and Parking is always free. Our doormen will be most happy to assist with luggage assistance. LOCATION: With more than 300 years of history just outside the front door, the Salem Waterfront Hotel is a great base for exploring. The hotel sits at Pickering Wharf, close to lots of shopping and dining opportunities. Within walking distance are attractions like the Peabody Essex Museum and the historic Phillips House. Boston Logan International Airport is 15 miles southwest and Boston is 20 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Salem Waterfront Hotel And Marina
Salem Waterfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing