We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Merchant(Salem)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Salem(Salem)
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Light Inn(Marblehead)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
1,093
471
121
49
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,093
471
121
49
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregatta pubfront deskindoor pooljunior suitewithin walking distanceperfect locationparking lothousekeeping staffking bedfree parkingnorth shorenew englandlobbypitsattractionsryanwedding
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

For years we have used a national chain hotel when visiting family on the North Shore. We decided to try the Salem Waterfront Hotel, to better appreciate the town, and to be closer to family. Our room was large, comfortable, and well appointed. It was located next to the elevators, so there was a certain amount of low-tone rumbling during the evening. But it didn't disturb our sleep. We needed to use the remote parking, as a wedding reception was taking place when we checked in and the hotel lot was full. But downtown Salem is in easy walking distance, with all its shops and restaurants. Although pricier than our customary North Shore lodging, it was balanced by not having to pay for parking in Salem.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, ask for a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAhomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

My husband and I just recently took our two children on a trip to Salem and stayed at The Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites. Check-in was easy and the lobby, while small, was very pretty and inviting with a beautiful fireplace decorated with a million pumpkins. Parking was tight the first night and we had to park around the block but the next day, we were able to get a spot in the hotel's lot. Our room was very modern and clean. There was plenty of room for the four of us to share a room. (Sometimes we have to get two rooms if a hotel room is small.) Anyhow, the hotel has amazing toiletries (something I usually don't notice) and there were nice fluffy robes for the kids to snuggle up in. My daughter loved the indoor pool and both of my kids loved the caramel candy apples that were being served in the lobby on afternoon. While we didn't eat at the hotel, my husband and I did have drinks at The Regatta Bar. There as a nice wine list and the servers were super friendly. The only bad part of our stay were the beds we were sleeping in. They were lumpy, old mattresses. We could feel the coils in our backs! None of us slept well at all, which really stinks because otherwise, the hotel was near perfect. Maybe it's time for them to invest in new mattresses.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place. Very friendly staff. Welcoming. Love our overlooks the ocean. And write the middle of it all walking distance to pretty much anything. A little pricey but all good if you go with a big group

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jamiejen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Lovely hotel with fire and lounge in foyer area, convenient bar, with food options, and friendly, helpful staff. Room needed to changed due to construction work next door - this was absolutely no problem. Rooms are well appointed and maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 386elizabethannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Loved this hotel. 1st time in Salem and was so happy with this hotel. Staff was excellent. Rooms were spacious. Lots of places to close by to eat. Excellent location because we could walk to everything. Grandkids loved the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank babbling50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews