We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The World's Best Massage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Cantera Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Boerne
2 reviews
“The World's Best Massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Once again, I must say the spa experience keeps me coming back to the Westin La Cantera. Amy is a gifted therapist. I recommend the hot stone massage by Amy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_La_Cantera, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
It is wonderful to hear that your spa experience was exceptional. We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    648
    298
    155
    100
See reviews for
837
608
42
951
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We visited La Cantera in April 2009. It was beautiful, relaxing, and tranquil. We felt like royalty. The grounds are fantastic and wonderfully decorated with lush greenery and flowers. The views from the rooms and the pool area are magnificent. It was a splurge for us. But - WOW - it was great to be able to visit and would love to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_La_Cantera, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
It is great to hear that your stay was special. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend here as a quick getaway without our young son. It was the ideal weekend retreat! We absolutely enjoyed the views of the hill country, the relaxing adult pool, the comfortable (Westin standard) rooms, and the friendly service. Overall a wonderful experience that we hope to have again soon!

We spent one morning at the exercise facility which was very nice and overlooked the pool area. Then we enjoyed breakfast outside at Brannon's Cafe - the prices are a bit high but the Texas Poached Eggs were absolutely delicious and very unique.

Most of our time was spent relaxing at the adult pool and enjoying tasty beverages served by very attentive waitstaff. We also participated in the afternoon "Battle of the Sexes" and won a few free drink tickets. There are a number of small pools and I think kids would also love spending time at the resort - we will definitely return with our son.

We also enjoyed the Texas Wine Tasting in the afternoon at the very nice Steinheimer's Lounge. For $10/person this was a great deal and the sommelier was knowledgeable and informative.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_La_Cantera, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Marty Williams,
I wanted to tell you how much my wife and I fully appreciated all that you did for us. You went beyond our wildest dreams for what was to be a simple night away from our little one. We were completely surprised by the extra large accommodations and the inservice food choices. We were only sad that we planned the visit to be so short. As we looked out on the amazing pool area with all of the families enjoying themselves we couldn't help but plan on a complete staycation with our son very soon in the future.

Thank you again

Darryl Cook

Room Tip: Top floor overlooks the pool area or amazing views of the hill country or the golf course. You real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_La_Cantera, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We really appreciate your kind words, and Marty will be delighted to know that she made your stay special. Please do return with your little one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We needed a quick get away with no stress, and of course La Cantera delivered as always. I love this beauty of the hotel and the grounds, and hubby loves the golf courses. The staff is great and very few hotels compare, I’ve been to plenty, but always come back. Thank you Dena for the non hassle check in, we loved the room. It makes such a difference when the staff is so friendly and accommodating. They have made us your number one fan. Thank you to Vicki Kiang for the great service from the Gantry. Poolside food and drinks are the best. No need to get dressed and go out. Just sit and relax and Vicki has it all under control. No stress here. And huge thanks to Victor Hernandez for welcoming us back with that great smile , open arms, and making sure we are always stress free. Great Service and Great Staff = a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txloyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin_La_Cantera, General Manager at La Cantera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,470 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,041 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cantera Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cantera Resort & Spa

Property: La Cantera Resort & Spa
Address: 16641 La Cantera Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78256-2401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): RM1,370 - RM2,311
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cantera Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Cantera Resort & Spa is a 550 acre hill country oasis atop one of the highest points in San Antonio and is centrally located to the finest attractions the city has to offer. Luxurious accommodations offer every amenity in addition to separate adult and family friendly pools, Loma de Vida Spa & Wellness and 36 holes of on-site championship golf. Less than a mile away with complimentary transportation are the Shops at La Cantera with a variety of luxury shopping and dining options, The Rim shopping center, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. Additionally, SeaWorld, downtown San Antonio, the airport and hill country adventures like antiquing, and wine tours are 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your La Cantera Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin La Cantera Hotel San Antonio
La Cantera San Antonio
Westin Cantera Hotel
Westin La Cantera Resort
Westin San Antonio
San Antonio Westin
The Westin La Cantera Resort San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing