We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Fresh Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #61 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Arrival experience: Arrived late afternoon on a Saturday. Efficient staff.

Room (general): Typical Marriott room, clean carpet, nice bathroom with granite counters, mini-refrigerator, large flat screen TV. The hotel is fairly new and still fresh.

Bathroom: Good size, in generally good condition. Tub was clean.

Bed: Very good bed.

Houskeeping: above-average.

Restaurants: The coffee bar in the lobby was painfully slow on Sunday morning. The baristas were slow and it took forever to get two coffees (caramel macchiatos to be precise).

Bar: n/a

Grounds: This is a downtown hotel right on the riverwalk. There are no “grounds” to speak of except for a small area on the riverwalk.

Pool: we didn’t see one

Staff attitude/service: overall good.

Perks for status: Platinum gift/points offered at check-in. Upgraded room offered.

Parking: Valet only. The valets were very efficient.

Misc: The hotel is fairly small but well planned.

Room Tip: upgrade to the riverwalk side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank utfiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 469 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

When on a business trip, I have very little influence as to where my company boards me at. I was very pleasantly surprised by their choice with the Courtyard San Antonio. I am glad I had the GPS working, since I would of driven by it several times. The entrance is really quite small with a drive in which may be only 5 yards wide. The hotel itself is very well appointed. A large area for the bar with easy access to the Riverwalk was welcoming. They have a little market area next to check desk, where you can pick up some munchies and beers if you wish to take to your room.

My room was quite nice. I would definitely suggest for you to get a room on the higher floors, since my windows looked out about waist high to the pool area. My bed was very comfortable, pillows are a little fluffier than what I like. The bathroom was large with a great shower. It seemed like the rooms had been renovated fairly recently? Everything was clean and came with complimentary wi-fi which worked like a champ. The TV unfortunately would allow you to watch if you wanted to lay in the bed, but that was a minor inconvenience. I stayed in room 308.

The meeting rooms where I spent most of the time were large enough to handle a group of 55 or so. Most of our meals lunch were buffet style and there was plenty! it was pretty much standard fair, nothing horrible, nothing really fantastic, but in all hit the spot.

All being said, they did a good job on this trip and if I happen to be in San Antonio for pleasure I would definitely consider this as a choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jensoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here for a weekend in February when my husband was on business. Overall, I was not impressed with San Antonio. The hotel is right on the river walk but a bit off the main drag of it which is good, because I imagine the river walk would get noisy if you were staying right there. San Antonio itself is maybe not for everyone - I found it to be a little charming, but mostly full of drunk people wandering around narrow river-walk streets overflowing with restaurant chairs, mariachi bands and, to boot, there was no railing - I have no idea how many people fall into the polluted river every year.

ANYWAY, the Courtyard was actually quite nice. The staff was super friendly, the room was very nice, the hotel had amazing security (which seemed like it was needed - I didn't feel all that safe unless I was down on the river-walk, and I am not one of those "I never feel safe unless I'm in the suburbs" kind of women), and the bistro staff was quite good as well. The gym, although small, had everything I needed including one of the best elliptical machines I've been on in a while (I made note of the model in case we move to a bigger house so I can have a home gym). I would recommend the hotel. San Antonio - not so much. But the hotel, definitely.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MJPourpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I absolutely love this hotel. The Asian inspired, feng-shui designed room greeted me like a small paradise retreat. The bathrooms were ample in size and beautiful. We have stayed twice and both times, it was romantic and inviting. We could have spent the entire weekend in the hotel. The balcony was small but the view of the non-crowded side of the river was a treasured find. We rarely saw another guest even though the hotel was booked. The valet parking was reasonably priced. If I had to point out one thing I disliked, it would the delay in check in and check out. However, everything else more than made up for that!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel was a little hard to locate and when I did find it, I was concerned that most rooms might have an alley view...that was until I checked into my room and had a great view of the riverwalk area. Hotel was typical Courtyard setting, (which I always like), in an older hotel building - done nicely. I found the staff to be very nice and helpful when I had problems printig up boarding passes...I have security, front desk ETAL working on the problem at 1:00AM... Anyway, will gladly stay there again...

Room Tip: Be a rewards member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecseps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#38 of 358 in San Antonio
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: RM577 - RM1,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing