We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #60 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a nice room, Queen size, comfortable. Hotel is in a lovely setting - right on the Riverwalk. Breakfast on the terrace is a treat, overlooking the river and watching the people passing by. Bistro run by Starbucks.

Room Tip: River view are more expensive. Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike-JanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

On vacation with my significant other and nieces for the summer and we all had a great time. The hotel's backdoor is conveniently located next to the Riverwalk so we were able to keep them out a little later and walked backed to our hotel. The kids had a great time at Ripley's and the house of mirrors, and we took a stroll to the Alamo for a history lesson. Overall, we had a good time. Wish we had more time and the next time maybe we can check out a restaurant other than the standard Tex Mex which was the majority of restaurants there.

Room Tip: I was on a higher floor and the visual was nice. I don't know about any other floors or areas in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blantonjohnnablanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous place to spend a couple of days. Loved the Riverwalk vibe, restaurants, shops & bars. The hotel was right on the Riverwalk & ideal for a car free vacation. The rooftop pool was being repaired but there was much to do to stay cool & relax inside the hotel & on the walk.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Ok the hotel is located in a busy intersection, they have no parking, when you check in they make you turn on your emergency light and unload by the hotel, be prepared to pay $30.00 per night, they do not tell you that there is a nearby structure with $10.00 per night fee, I noticed that they park the valet car in same place, any way rooms are small but OK, also I notice a bottle of water in the room which I drank and end up paying $7.00 for it, wifi is not free and food and drink in hotel are expensive.the worst thing about this hotel is the pool, which is a size of a kiddy pool on 3rd floor, a total joke, if I was the developer I would have made extra room. Drury next door is a small better choice than this one.
thanks for reading and have fun...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank frank a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Only through honest feedback are we able to determine our strengths and weaknesses.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any challenges you may have experienced during your visit. Unfortunately similar to other downtown markets, the availability of parking in downtown San Antonio is very limited requiring most hotels to charge for parking. We understand that most Courtyard by Marriott hotels don't charge for parking, however our downtown location remains competitive in pricing with the other hotels in the surrounding area. The nearby self-parking garage operated by the city is $10.00 per night, however each time you leave the garage you are required to pay. The hotels valet service allows for unlimited in/out privileges.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Sincerely,

D. Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Extra friendly staff very clean hotel beautifully located for easy access to the riverwalk and the Alamo. The rooms were well appointed and the bed so comfortable it's hard not to stay in bed all day. We had a high floor with balcony so had great views.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: RM714 - RM1,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing