We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Emma(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
987
463
158
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
463
158
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgarden tubhaunted hotelalamo viewthe river walkwarm cookiesdouble treedirectly across the streetvalet parkingbeautiful hotelwithin walking distancehistoric buildingvalet servicegreat roomconvention centerupon checkoro
Filter
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2016

You can always count on The Emily for a great stay with no bad surprizes. But sometimes they add little extras that are good surprizes like the new addition of makeup mirrors - most other hotels don't pay attention to those details. Always clean, friendly, reliable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MJRKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angi T, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Rhonda H,

Always great to hear feedback from one of our frequent guest and we are glad you noticed some of the new additions in our guest room. I hope you have also experienced our new luxury transportation service which can drop you off within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Our Mercedes SUV and one of our drivers are available 7 days a week. Please check with our front desk team for daily hours of operation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Room 911 for one day visit to San Antonio. Very nice room. Very comfortable surroundings and bed. Very clean and well maintained. Valet and check in staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be lack of microwave and fridge. For the price of the room it should be a must have. Superb location across from Alamo, short walk to a River Walk. Valet parking $30 per day. Pricey but that's expected downtown. Overall a nice experience.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DennisLHopkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angi T, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Mr. Hopkins,

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent visit. It was great to hear that overall you had a nice experience. I did want to clarify that we only have refrigerators in our Junior and Executive Suites. Unfortunately, we do not offer microwaves in the hotel. If you are not booked for one of these types, we also have refrigerators available upon request for a small fee. This can be arranged at check-in or via the reservation process.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

This hotel is in a GREAT location overlooking the Alamo...and that is about the only good thing it has going for it. Subpar, old rooms, below average service, a ridiculously long time to check out and no decent parking options b/c it is downtown San Antonio. Not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angi T, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Dear Alexander B,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I would be happy to discuss your stay experience directly, to understand your concerns with both our rooms and service. I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our guest rooms, lobby, restaurant, etc. were all renovated within the last few years. Being a historic hotel, we do maintain certain features that reflect the history of our building. In regards to parking, the hotel offers 24/7 valet parking. There are options to self-park in the area, but this is not recommended by the hotel based on time restrains, locations, security, etc.

I was glad to hear you enjoyed our location directly across from The Alamo and two blocks from The RiverWalk. If you would like to reach me, just contact the hotel and ask for Angela. We hope to welcome you back to the Alamo City soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed in room 1014 at the Emily Morgan on 1/9 and 1/10/16. We choose this hotel because it was across the street from the Alamo, got good reviews and seemed to be up scale. We were really looking forward to our stay. Unfortunately, the experience was average, not particularly upscale and not as good as a number of Hampton Hotels we've stayed at.
The pluses were:
Directly across the street from the Alamo
Within walking distance of the River Walk, Tower of America
It has a very nice lobby old school elegance
The check in staff was polite and helpful
The breakfast buffet is great
The minuses:
Housekeeping was terrible. We left at 9 am and returned at 2 pm and the room hadn't been cleaned. We let the front desk know this and went out to do more sightseeing. We returned after 4 pm and still housekeeping had not been in. Again we called the front desk and about an hour later a woman showed up to clean the room, at which time we were trying to watch a playoff game. The delay in cleaning the room was inconvenient and the front desk's inability to fix the issue just annoying
The sink was cracked and chipped (see photo). For $200 plus a night I expect the room to be in good to great condition, this wasn't the case.
We found an ant in the cookie we received, not sure if it was in the bag when they gave us the cookie or was in the room and found the cookie but either way not what I expect from the Hilton brand.
Misc. items:
Parking is valet only, about $30 a day with in and out options. We found the valets great.
The on site restaurant ORO is good for a quick bite.

We would not stay here again and would not recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get room 1014
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angi T, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Peter K,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our location, style of our lobby, service experience at check-in and in valet and our breakfast buffet in Oro Restaurant. However, I was disappointed to read that we did not provide timely housekeeping service and did not resolve this matter promptly. Please allow me to apologize for this and rest assured that I will share this feedback with our team.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to your return.

Best,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is a great hotel with very professional, helpful staff. The rooms are nice; however because it is an old building renovated into a hotel the room are oddly shaped sometimes. The location is great except for not being right on the Riverwalk. However, it is right across the street from the Alamo. Also, there are not very many rooms per floor, so it a relatively quiet hotel. There is also a car with a driver available. The only thing that disappointed me is that there was not a refrigerator in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 780brandonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angi T, General Manager at Emily Morgan Hotel - A DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Brandon H,

Thank you so much for such a great review. It’s always great to hear about good guest experiences. I am so glad you experienced our new luxury transportation service that provide a drop off within 3 miles of the hotel. This service is now available 7 days a week and our drivers, David and Billy, are very knowledgeable of things to do in San Antonio.

In regards to the refrigerator in the room, we do have this amenity in our Junior and Executive Suites. As well, we keep an inventory for guest requests (for a small fee) and this can be arranged by our front desk team.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews