We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised is a great way...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #30 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very surprised is a great way...”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had friends stay here over a long weekend recently, I was concerned when they initially told me the hotel as I have never heard of it. I went down town to check it out and WOW!!! was I surprised. This hotel was clean, modern, colorful, and the employees were fantastic. The rooms were funky and unique. The location downtown was also great and the price is right! Givve this new hotel a try...you'll be happy you did!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABCVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    306
    113
    38
    37
See reviews for
381
222
31
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed here in February 2012 on a conference trip and enjoyed my stay. I would definitely stay here again.
PROS:
- Clean and modern (the suite, suite bathroom, lobby, and fitness center were all clean
and well kept). This hotel opened in October 2011, so everything's new.:)
- Free wireless
- Small heated pool (my friend enjoyed it). Small but very functional fitness center.
- Excellent location- 1 block from Riverwalk, ~10-minute easy walk to the conference center,
felt safe walking around at nighttime.
- Staff was helpful.
CONS:
- Not a big fan of the cloth shower curtain (gives the bathroom a very, very faint damp and
musty smell, but now I'm just being picky.)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, Sd
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We recently spent three nights here and were extremely satisfied. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and efficient. We are retired, but enjoyed our modern "green" corner room on the 7th floor. Everything was fresh and clean, and the bed was soooo comfortable that we missed the morning breakfasts! We did not have a car, but the location was excellent for getting around as pedestrians. Walgreens, the historic Buckhorn Bar, a bagel store, a Hallmark store, restaurants, and coffee shops are all within a block of the hotel. The Riverwalk is about two blocks away. We also walked to the Alamo, Imax Theatre, and Market Square. Our only complaint - the water could be a little warmer for showers. Excellent value!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA_RENEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blue mountains
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This hotel, part of the Hilton line, is a sweet stay. I loved the Mod-Retro decor and everything was clean and well cared for. Our suite was very large and quiet. Very nice bedding and comfy beds. They have a Salt Water pool, which is small; I don't think it's meant for kids, it has more of a 'spa soaker' design, with a large sitting edge (watch your knees when you first get in because you don't know the sitting ledge is there.) This is in a great location, with self or valet parking. We chose the the self parking and the price was super reasonable and convenient, right across the street. It's really a short walk and the elevators are on the street side across from the hotel. I agree with the 'green' hotels going over the top - getting pretty tired of having this as an excuse for less services, as this one with no conditioner or lotion- just shampoo and body wash, but Overall - we give this an Excellent Rating due to Clean - Beautiful - And Location. The staff was nice too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Pleasant upscale Hampton/Hyatt Place like stay; limited toiletries but the mini kitchen was decently equipped. The lobby was really cold and everyone kept their coats on at breakfast including front desk clerks. We thought it was a good stay and well priced, but maybe not deserving of the many WOW! reviews we read on this site previous to our stay. The location is excellent - very short walk to riverwalk. It was a quiet stay, just nothing that special. If you are price conscious this is a good alternative to riverwalk hotel prices. We agree with other reviewers about the noisy HVAC system. Tip - Bohanan's bar is two doors down and a great place for a quiet drink.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lextravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
1,862 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price range (per night): RM536 - RM1,265
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing