We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #28 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My husband and I went with this hotel because it was close to the River Walk and it provided a refrigerator and microwave. We arrived around 7:40pm on a Friday night and the River Walk area was very busy. We pulled up to valet parking and were helped immediately and check-in went very smoothly. (Initially we had planned to try and use the city parking garage across the street, but it had been a long day and we were just ready to be out of the car. The next day we went to investigate the prices on the city parking garage and it seemed a little complicated, so we just stuck with the $24.90 a night parking through the hotel) Our room was on the top (14th) floor and had nice views of the city and the Tower of the Americas. The king size bed was very comfortable. We had a couch with a ottoman and a nice size flat screen mounted to the wall. The only downsides to the room was no safe and the air conditioner was rather loud, which I had seen reviewers mention previously. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Just make sure to get up before they close it up at 9:00am. They offer cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, bagels, waffles, and they have this yummy little flatbreads you can toast that have egg, cheese, and bacon on top. The location to the River Walk is ideal (about 2 blocks). You are off it just enough to lose some of the noise, but close enough to make a trip back to the room after dinner to put your leftovers in the fridge or grab a jacket. We utilized the Walgreens across the street almost daily for beverages, pain meds, and the phone charger we left at home. The walk to the Alamo is just three blocks from the hotel so you can visit it during the day and then come back in the evening to see it lit up. We also walked to the Pearl Brewery, Market Square and The Tower of the America's from our hotel. We did not use the pool (small) or fitness center while there. Since this is an extended stay property the housekeeping service is 'light' during the week, with a 'deep' clean every 5th day of your stay. I'm one of those people who make their hotel bed in the morning, so not having someone come in and clean daily works fine for me. They did come in and take out the trash if we did not leave the 'do not disturb' sign on the door and would straighten up the bedding if I had not. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roseraeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 951 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

Was very disappointed by my stay at Home2. The location is good, but that's the only positive point about this hotel.
When I checked in (Friday evening) nobody at the reception. Only a "back in five" sign. Which hotel worth that price is not able to have at least 2 employees for the weekend rush ?
The room and the premise were clean except the windows which seemed to have never been cleaned outside. The room itself was very noisy because of the fan in the WC that you couldn't turn off. Normal street noise for a city centre hotel, but some improvement could be done on the windows.
The breakfast was just a joke. Nothing fresh, no eggs, just some kind of mini pizza (tasteless and calorifull). The so-called pool is twice the size of a bathtub.
I won't recommend this hotel to anybody. For that price you can find a real hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We loved our stay at the Home2 Suites in San Antonio. It is conveniently located near everything downtown ... just a block from Riverwalk and a few short blocks from the Alamo. The hotel is decorated in bright colors that contribute greatly to its fresh welcoming atmosphere. There is beautiful artwork thoughout the lobby and other common areas. The reception staff members were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. We liked the open layout and all the ammenities in the room ... fridge, micro-wave, kitchenette sink. We also were impressed with the hotel's eco-friendly approach and the responsible ways they are helping the environment. This was our first stay at a Home2 Suites by Hilton but will not be our last. Hilton should be complimented for offering this brand in their family of hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TennesseeTraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great location.beautiful rooms.really enjoyed a concert at The Majestic..so nice to just walk to the theater..we will be back..so close to The Riverwalk..and close to The Alamo.....and we always enjoy a Really Large Flat Screen TV....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cbcsc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We came to San Antonio for a 6 day get-away to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We stayed at the Home2 and loved it. The staff is wonderful. The rooms were comfortable- we enjoyed having the sitting area and the kitchenette space with the coffee maker, microwave, sink, full fridge and freezer and dishwasher- all hotels should move to this suite model. We used the workout room every morning, got breakfast at the convenient breakfast bar and enjoyed having juice, coffee and tea available all day. The pool was so refreshing after an afternoon of shopping- it turns into a giant spa/hot tub with jets! The hotel is right in the heart of the Riverwalk/Downtown area- just a short one block walk away. We would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaybaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Address: 603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: RM516 - RM1,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing