We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$137
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$269
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$208
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$175
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$188
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
595
350
136
52
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
350
136
52
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe river walkmajestic theatervalet parkingfull kitchenwafflesstreet noisevalet serviceper dayhistoric buildingtwo blockscomplimentary breakfastroom was largeindoor poolbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is good - not too far away from the San Antonio Riverwalk and downtown. San Antonio Zoo is not too far away. Good restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of Uber drivers around the area.
However, this hotel appears to be older construction. Water pressure is low in the showers, the bedding is only average and the pool is tiny and loaded with chemical. The towels in room are good and the pillows are good, too. The breakfast is poor with thawed frozen egg product that has to be microwaved and there is the standard make-your-own waffle irons that you pour pre-mixed mix in. The coffee is good and is always available.
I have stayed in other Home 2 Suites and was very impressed - this one is a letdown based on the high quality other Home 3 experiences.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on west and north sides (away from Navarro and Houston Streets)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Home 2Suites was a great pick. Very close to the river walk. Staff was excellent. Room was great. Only complaint is that complimentary breakfast only served til 9am. While on vacation, we sleep in and hit the town by 10am or so...we missed the breakfast 2 out of 4 days...other than that, this is a great place to stay. You won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kathleen F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a great review! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am just now getting around to writing this review, but still felt is was worthy of mention. I just happened on this find and we were very happy with our stay. The room was nice and clean and roomy and it was just a block down from entering the Riverwalk area. It is always nice to have the microwave and refrigerator. The price was great even though it was the summertime. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating and Jessica could not have been nicer. I don't know if she is still there, but Hilton should definitely keep her! She has the perfect personality for the hospitality industry. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzed95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to write it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel and perfect location to walk to the Riverwalk. It's no more then 2 blocks away! Large room with a nice kitchen and wonderful staff. The only thing that could be a problem is parking. You can pay for their valet parking service, or right across the street there is a parking garage which is what we used. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank julierogers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome review! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had read some negative reviews but I decided to stay there anyway due to the location and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised with the service and the accommodations. I love the theatre and it’s a 2 minute walk to the Majestic Theatre so I will definitely stay there again. Great breakfast great coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Yolandasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Negative reviews do not always tell the story. I’m glad you gave us a shot and enjoyed yourself. We pride ourselves on our TripAdvisor rating and you helped us achieve our goal. Again, thank you and come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews