We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Morning Run”
Review of River City Run

River City Run
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Looking for a unique, active way to see San Antonio? You have found the right place. River City Run is a 5K course through the heart of San Antonio that takes place every Saturday and Sunday morning that passes by many of the key sites that the downtown/River Walk area has to offer. There are 15 stops with 18 landmarks to observe and learn about through entertaining history and trivia compiled by your tour guides.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great run. Our guides we informative and they took lots of pics for us that were shared on FB. We had a great time. We highly recommend. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank garciakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at River City Run, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for the amazing TripAdvisor review! We're glad you enjoyed your tour and hope to run with you again soon!

Best,
Tina & the RCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Amazing tour!! They provided water and made sure to not to leave anybody behind. I definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at River City Run, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Janice,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed the tour!

Happy Running,
Tina and the RCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed Tina and Tommy's vast knowledge about the downtown San Antonio area. The run was not too fast and not too slow. Well worth the time and money!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank denisekimiko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at River City Run, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Denise,

It was our pleasure to share beautiful and historic San Antonio with you on a running tour! Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic TripAdvisor Review!

Kind regards,
Tina & the RCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We enjoyed our run and learned a lot. Was a nice start to our time in San Antonio. We got an overview of what we wanted to go back to and spend more time. We didn't even mind the hot weather!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank becci163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at River City Run, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for allowing River City Run to be your introduction to San Antonio! We're glad you enjoyed your tour and greatly appreciate your wonderful review!

Best,
Tina & the RCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Our guides were excellent. They kept track of all participants. We were provided with great information about the local landmarks and sights. There were options for those runners that were at different paces while running.
This run is great for getting a feel for what San Antonio has to offer. It it done early in the morning to keep away from the crowds and the heat.
Highly recommended for a variety of ages.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, Owner at River City Run, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Jan,

Thank you for making River City Run a part of your time in San Antonio and for the great review! We love sharing the city with all runners of abilities and ages and agree, getting out before the heat & crowds is an awesome time to explore the city!

Happy Running,
Tina & the RCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River City Run also viewed

 

Been to River City Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing