We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise!!!!!”

Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden
Reserve with OpenTable
Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 4,911 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Karnes St.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We actually went to the "Pearl" to go to another restaurant, but it had a minimum of a 90 min. wait. The hostess suggested the Boiler House--THANK YOU!

First, the ambiance is fantastic..modern, but classy and classic!

Second,the service, beyond great! Our waiter was phenomenal. He served at least 10-15 tables but didn't miss a beat and, in all interactions, made it clear that we were the most important to him at that time. He also provided great local knowledge and insights.

Third, the food! WOW WOW WOW...my daughter had a David Lee Roth Hamburger..and it was fantastic. She is a picky eater and she ate the whole thing and was smiling the entire time. I had a bit and it was out of this word bursting with flavor.

I had the salmon melt and it too was "to die for." The taste, the freshness, all fantastic.

Fourth, it was FUN. We had to sit at the bar, but that was ok. It was comfortable and, even at the bar, private when we need it and fun with others when we wanted that. It was just a great experience.

The Pearl in San Antonio is a gem...if in SA, go there and experience this great living and commercial area. Well worth it!!!!!!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L, Public Relations Manager at Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks Robert for leaving us with such a kind review! It means the world to us that you had an incredible experience, especially for your first visit! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Hostess at front was less than welcoming. But the bartender Brett was great and made up for her rudeness. Food was excellent but only had appetizers due to hostesses unwillingness to make us a reservation .

1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L, Public Relations Manager at Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Debbie,
I am truly sorry to hear about the level of service you received on your last visit. That isn't like us and I hope you will give us another chance to serve you. We greatly appreciate your feedback and it will help us continuously improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Ate dinner as part of a fellowship and loved it. I recommend to folks who want good food a decent price. Try the short ribs!

Thank Amilcar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L, Public Relations Manager at Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Awesome feedback. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Came here for an early dinner. We had looked around at the various restaurants to pick from. The server was very knowledgeable which helped us to navigate the menu. It was not a huge menu but certainly different with categories of nibbles, tastes, salads and plates. Plus high end steaks and sides. One got the olive nibbles and the bacon wrapped shrimp, two got salads with salmon, and the other got a side of lobster Mac and cheese with a wedge salad. The salmon serving on the salad was huge and grilled. All salads were more than a meal for one, and the lobster Mac was great. The olives were small with pits and had some feta cheese and olive oil. The shrimp was a large serving too. So none of us were deprived. We all loved our items and left very satisfied.. prices are moderate for most items and expensive for the steaks. We would come again.

Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L, Public Relations Manager at Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right. Thank you for your feed back and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Located in the Pearl District in a 130 plus old building which still maintains much of its' original character the Boiler House is definitely a 'go to' place for a meal or maybe for just one of their wonderful cocktails! We went for lunch and enjoyed every bite; the food was fabulous, the portions were large and the service was excellent. With a nicely varied menu, there is something for everyone. While in the area, take the time to walk through the lobby of the Emma Hotel which was also part of the old Pearl Brewery complex. A lovely area of San Antonio!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanrL1721ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J L, Public Relations Manager at Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We truly appreciate the kind words and feedback. Our team enjoys hearing form our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Boiler House Texas Grill and Wine Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing