We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast Buffet”

Las Canarias Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Canarias Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 4,880 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$75
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: St. Mary's Street
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We were walking around the riverwalk early one morning, hungry for breakfast, and happened upon this place inside the La Mansion Hotel. The breakfast buffet was REALLY nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Marie M, Manager at Las Canarias Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Jack H,

Thank you for responding to the Trip Advisor survey regarding your visit to Las Canarias. It was our luck that you found our establishment to enjoy your morning breakfast. We appreciate the comments regarding our breakfast buffet; We take great pride in the excellent food and services that we provide all of our guests. Our team of caring associates is dedicated to providing you with the highest levels of service excellence so that your experience is memorable.
Thank you for visiting Las Canarias we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Rose Marie Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Saw the reviews so thought we would give it a shot since it was close to our hotel. The breakfast buffet was incredible! The assortment of fresh fruits and berries alone was a treat! They have an omelette station along with fresh scrambled or chorizo and eggs available. The fresh sausages are incredible. If you want waffles or pancakes they make them to order for you as part of the buffet. When you first see the price you may have sticker shock but before you say no you need to look at the options it is well worth the money!
I had the crem brûlée, bananas fosters French toast and thought I had died and gone to breakfast heaven! I added a couple of over medium eggs and man was I a happy camper!
Stop in here for breakfast if you can. You will not leave hungry and you will not have buyers remorse either!

Thank kramhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Marie M, Manager at Las Canarias Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear kramhayes,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the Trip Advisor survey regarding your visit to Las Canarias. We appreciate the kind words you have shared in regards to the food from our Sunday Brunch. We have a wide assortment of fruits and vegetables along with the different meat and protein stations. Let's not forget the dessert station that has a vast variety of different sweets that any one person could enjoy the whole day.
We have a great food and beverage staff that will help you fulfill any desire you have and we are happy you left as a happy camper.
We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Rose Marie Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The food was wonderful here. They had these blueberry and sage sausage patties that were to die for. The omelet station was great too. Mimosas of course were flowing! I didn't stay at this hotel but would definately stay here next time I visit as the history behind it being an old college with housing before it was turned into a hotel is quite amazing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fionatheprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Marie M, Manager at Las Canarias Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear fionatheprincess,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the Trip Advisor survey regarding your visit to Las Canarias. Our Sunday brunch has many varieties of different foods in the different stations. We aim to please any one's craving from food to sweets. We also like to have our guests enjoy the Mimosas that accompany our brunch.
The history of our hotel is what makes our establishment a unique one that we will have the pleasure of sharing with you on your next visit. Please let us know so we may fulfill this beautiful information with you.

Hope to see you soon.
Warmest regards,
Rose Marie Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We went to the Sunday buffet, they had everything you could have asked for. If you walk away hungry, it's your own fault.
Shrimp, oysters, caviar, made to order omelettes, breads, prime rib and turkey and don't forget made to order bananas fosters along with all the other desserts. Yum!

Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Marie M, Manager at Las Canarias Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Ronnie M
Thank you for responding to the Trip Advisor survey. I will share your great comments with the Food & Beverage team. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here at Las Canarias.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Rose Marie Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Went there recently with a big family group and can only try to describe how wonderful the whole experience was. It was an early dinner, we start it with several appetizers I believe we tried 4 different ones, order twice the dates with bacon, everything was delicious. We also had good wine and entrees that we shared between our group of 9 family members. The staff went above and beyond, extremely nice people. Great experience there, we recommend.

Thank nanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Marie M, Manager at Las Canarias Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear nanana,

. We are truly honored that you have chosen Las Canarias for your dining pleasure. We take great pride in the excellent food
and services that we provide all of our guests. Our team of caring associates is dedicated to providing you with the highest levels of service excellence so that your experience is memorable.
Thank you for visiting Las Canarias we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Rose Marie Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Canarias Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Las Canarias Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing