We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$63
View deal
Destinia.com
US$60
View deal
Expedia.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
ZenHotels.comUS$64
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
132
115
102
63
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
115
102
63
56
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2021

The rooms were in extremely poor shape. Upon telling the front desk lady about the condition of the room she tried to give me clean sheets for ME to replace the bedding. Food left in the fridge. Feces streaks in toilet. Hair left all over bathroom. Hygiene items left in the middle of the room floor.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Treybob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021


Treybob123,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property, and we are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

The building looked nice and cleaned. Coming into the room the hallway had a great smell but once I stepped in the room it stunk like wet carpet. Around 4 am my ac was not blowing cold air anymore. After 10 pm the reception didn’t pick up the phone at all. No internet connection for guess and in the morning went down for continental breakfast and for our surprise there was only a coffee and juice machine.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank luzt804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

luzt804,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We apologize we had an internet outage during your visit, and for any inconvenience this caused you. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

The front staff was great but the room was horrible. Blood on the sheets and previous guest crumbs. Also hair on the sink from shaving. Lots of it. The property also charged me twice and made it a pain to recoup my money.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinaE8191YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Hello martinaE8191YG,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the sheets and sink were not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we are addressing our policies to prevent the housekeeping issues that you experienced from occurring in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

Very nice property, exterior was great, good landscaping, lobby was lovely, rooms were decorated nicely with up to date furnishing. Bedding was comfortable. Air conditioning worked great. Only one coffee cup was provided.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sprose541866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Hello sprose541866,


Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five-star experience at our hotel! We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Great experience with the whole stay! The perk of it all was the meditation room with 2 massage chairs that we used before bed! Perfect! The staff were friendly and very helpful with the whole experience.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AlMel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham San Antonio Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Hi AlMel09,

Good day! Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our meditation room and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your
next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews