We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got what I paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Inn & Suites San Antonio
Ranked #214 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 26 March 2011

My sole purpose for staying at this place was its proximity to USAA. The room I got was clean, but the breakfast was a little too bad... If you are looking out for a place to to sleep in.. this place is ok... since I stayed here for close to 3 months, I ended up paying $ 35.00 a day, which was pretty cool... initially web access was terrible, but it got better (much better) towards the end of june.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NirmalyaShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

The ratings on this place needs to be lowered the beds were semi ok the tub looks like one pulled from a resale shop old and stainned the desk and chair falling apart the restroom door see thru to the room no sheets for fold out bed when we got back from water park off course a fresh shower well we ran out of towels no towels from the front desk they were out what kind of place would not have extra towels in it this is the weekend the a/c was a cold one you could have used it as a walk in freezzer strongly i would never stay at this place or recommend it to anybody this was my worst mistake should have listenned to the reviews i thought i would give them a chance beeing i was going thru priceline.com and paying 80$ a night."NEVER AGAIN"

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilpitsmokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyInn210, Owner at Regency Inn & Suites San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Hello, I am sorry your stay was not what we strive it to be. Our hotel has been going through property improvements and your feed back is helpful in this matter. Concerning the sheets not being available on the fold out bed, we gladly offer clean linen upon request at the front desk. The reason we do not place sheets on the fold out couch is that is will not allow the cushions to properly fit back into place. I sincerely apologize that towels were not made available upon your request and that issue has been corrected. Please accept my apology about the problems you experienced during the stay. I hope that you will allow us to try to make your stay one of comfort and retreat while in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I want to start by saying the staff is very kind. The lobby is nice there is a computer and printer but, apperently you have to pay for paper. Breakfast says it starts at 6:30 am but, tey don't get breakfast ou untill 7am. Breakfast is danish and cheap prange drink and 3 choices of dry cereal. Really make your own or go buy.

If you want to sleep someplace cheap for one night it is decent. Its roomy enough. A good size fridge and a dated microwave. Coffee maker, well just go buy some coffee. The bathroom and sink looked clean and okay.

The noise level is quiet and it is very close to the highway and medical facilities. Our room opened up to the street and we found parking right in front. There is an ice maker and laundry facility coin operated. The owner never has change so bring your own.

The King size mattress sits on 2 twin mattresses. We all myself and family got bites all over our arms and body. I am assuming they are bed bugs. The couch is a pull out and is the most horrible thing you have ever slept on.

We got this room because we came right before the 4th of July when everything possible was booked, i mean clean. This was the most decent place we could find or afford.

Also, the entire time we were here we had internet connection issues. If you go in the lobby where they have a different router you will have no problems. Once in the room serious connection issues day and night. The owner just kept rebooting it.

I am shocked a place offers features such as continental breakfast and free wifi at $59 + a night. I would recommend eventhough they are nice just paying the extra and going some place much better. If its off season they will have more options.


If money is tight and your options are limited then, yes its a decent place enough. Its safe and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank couponwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My rating is based on what I expected from a place rated two-star or lower. We stayed there twice, the night we arrived in San Antonio and the night before our flight out. It is located reasonably near interstates in the medical section of town on a broad street with lots of food choices not far off. We could have found even cheaper accomodations, but this also had a continental breakfast (and we arrived on Christmas Eve!) The breakfast was minimally good - they had cereal, including oatmeal, and fruit, and danish. It was served in a breakfast room off the lobby which looked more upscale than most two star places we've stayed in. The rooms were large and decently furnished, and the towels, while not luxuriant, were reasonably soft. Refrigerator, microwave, and a single-serve Cuisinart coffeemaker were provided, with better than average (for motels) coffee. The place was generally clean, though the carpet was worn enough to look less than new. The first night we were presumably in a "suite" where a part-wall with cut-outs separated the beds from the couch. The second night we were in a room, same features and apparent size, but without the wall. Bottom line - decent place to stay at a decent price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offandrunning4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

When I booked this hotel through Orbitz the room said two queen bed suite with fridge and microwave. Well it had two queen beds and a fridge and microwave but that's it. A desk and a couch that was all chewed up on the front. The room smelled alittle bit musty. The bed was comfy and the staff was really nice. There was no channel guide. It was way over priced for what I got. Not hard to find though. The continental breakfast was a joke. It was cereal and wrapped doughnut things.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushy1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyInn210, Owner at Regency Inn & Suites San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Hello, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Regency Inn and Suites. Your post was made in 2009, and we have since updated our rooms. We check our rooms on a regular basis and our housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms hygenic. I will take corrective actions to provide a chanel guide in the rooms for guests, and I thank you for that suggestion. Also, we are lookin at expanding out contiental breakfast and would welcome any feedback with suggestions as to what would be a great addition. I hope you will revisit Regency Inn and Suites while you are in San Antonio, and allow us to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#189 of 357 in San Antonio
55 reviews
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#210 of 357 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
La Cantera Resort & Spa
La Cantera Resort & Spa
#28 of 357 in San Antonio
3,429 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,155 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 357 in San Antonio
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn & Suites San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites San Antonio

Address: 9727 Fredericksburg Road, San Antonio, TX 78240
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: RM196 - RM282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites San Antonio 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites San Antonio
Regency Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Regency San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing